Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!
Before buying this product, I read the reviews. It bothered me that one of the reviews told about the cover shedding on their clothing. I didn't see others that made that claim, so I took the chance and ordered the cushion. I am 4'11", and discovered if I am up higher, seeing things like lines on wet pavement were easier for me. When the cushion arrived, I rubbed it...
Published on November 11, 2012 by Sunnyme

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loses a bit of height with time
The pillow was great when I got it. Now, a few weeks later, it's a little lower than when it started. To be expected I guess, but I wanted the extra height. Otherwise, comfortable and useful.
Published on September 10, 2011 by flatfoot


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, November 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
Before buying this product, I read the reviews. It bothered me that one of the reviews told about the cover shedding on their clothing. I didn't see others that made that claim, so I took the chance and ordered the cushion. I am 4'11", and discovered if I am up higher, seeing things like lines on wet pavement were easier for me. When the cushion arrived, I rubbed it across a pair of black pants, discovered it would shed, so I slipped it into a pillowcase, folded the case over and pinned it on the back. It works great! Lifts me up and does not shed on my clothes! I would recommend this product highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loses a bit of height with time, September 10, 2011
By 
flatfoot "flatfoot" (philadelphia, pa usa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
The pillow was great when I got it. Now, a few weeks later, it's a little lower than when it started. To be expected I guess, but I wanted the extra height. Otherwise, comfortable and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm short..., December 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
I'm just under 5 feet, so I used to put a pillow on the seat to see over the wheel. With this thing, I can see more comfortably- it's soft, tilts at just the right angle and- I love this- the outside is washable. Brilliant. Short people, rejoice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality!, November 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
Cushion cover sheds fluff all over car seat and clothes! Won't use it unless I coved it. The cushion is poor quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Driver cushion, August 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
When I first placed this cushion on my seat I really liked it as it did raise me higher so I could see better to drive. However, after a short time and sitting on it often the cushion sort of crushed down. I don't think this was worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right Height, April 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
This cushion is great it stays in place, does not move when you get in and out of the car seat. Just the right height to give that extra boost to feel comfortable while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I started driving better in an instant!!, September 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
I was not able to see the curbs in parking lots etc. and was not confident enough. It was pretty uncomfortable to drive and felt like I was sunk inside the car. This cushion did wonders and now I am more confident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Booster seat for new car, June 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
My wife is only about 4'11" tall and the booster seat is just perfect for her. We are very happy with the purchase of this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, March 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
I recently purchased a used sedan and the driver's seat isn't adjustable for height. Being a short person I wanted to improve my driving visibility by sitting higher in the seat. I ordered the Driver's Angle Lift Seat Cushion from Amazon. It arrived very quickly and I put it into immediate use. For me it has proven comfortable and helpful in raising my driving position although the height gained isn't as great as I had hoped it would be. But overall I'm pleased with the product, its cost and the fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow! I did not expect the cushion to help ..., July 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DRIVER'S ANGLE LIFT SEAT CUSHION WITH WASHABLE SEAT CUSHION COVER (Automotive)
Wow! I did not expect the cushion to help too much, but it raised me up enough to see over the dashboard more (I am 4' 10") and I can reach the peddles easier without moving the seat forward more, which was surprising. I can now see the lines when parking in parking spaces (before it was just a guessing game). I did not need a cushion in my previous car because the window panes went down lower. The windows in my new car are not as large height wise! The only downside to the cushion is that it has a very strong unpleasant odor, which I hope will subside now that it is out of the plastic bag that it came in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.