Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
I love these sandals! They're comfortable and I love the way they look. The only thing I would suggest is to consider ordering a half-size smaller than what you would normally buy. I didn't do enough research beforehand and I bought a size 8, which is the size that usually fits me best. When the sandals arrived I had to send them back for a size 7 1/2, which ended up...
Published on May 29, 2012 by Anonymous

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars METAL WILL TARNISH!!
I love the way this sandal looks and fits. However; after wearing only TWO times (while sitting in an office all day) the metal on of the sandals turned silver!!! I am so disappointed in the quality and customer service of the brand. I have contacted Dolce Vita directly and there is nothing they are willing to do to help.
Published on June 16, 2012 by Lisa


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, May 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these sandals! They're comfortable and I love the way they look. The only thing I would suggest is to consider ordering a half-size smaller than what you would normally buy. I didn't do enough research beforehand and I bought a size 8, which is the size that usually fits me best. When the sandals arrived I had to send them back for a size 7 1/2, which ended up fitting me perfectly. Just something to think about!
Also, just an after-thought: When I called customer service about exchanging the sandals for a size smaller, they informed me that there was no exchange option available. I had to mail the original sandals back for a full refund and re-order the smaller size. By that time, the price of the sandals had gone up about $20. The Amazon representative was able to get me a refund for the extra $20 once I placed the order. Most companies wouldn't even care. Way to go, Amazon! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars METAL WILL TARNISH!!, June 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DV by Dolce Vita Women's Archer Sandal (Shoes)
I love the way this sandal looks and fits. However; after wearing only TWO times (while sitting in an office all day) the metal on of the sandals turned silver!!! I am so disappointed in the quality and customer service of the brand. I have contacted Dolce Vita directly and there is nothing they are willing to do to help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, August 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DV by Dolce Vita Women's Archer Sandal (Shoes)
These sandals are not at all what I was expecting for the money. They are poorly made. If my husband hadn't thrown the box away I would return them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer, May 18, 2012
By 
tmoney (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DV by Dolce Vita Women's Archer Sandal (Shoes)
After scouring the net for the best deal, I bought a nude pair in 8.5 from Amazon on 5/13 and received them on 5/18. I took to heart all of the comments about size, so while I typically wear 8.5/9 I went with the smaller of the two. The sandals are a PERFECT fit. I'm definitely pleased with my purchase and at $48 and free shipping, it doesn't get much better. The style is chic and surprisingly comfortable. Apparently the sandals are a hit because Dolce Vita is coming out with additional colors (orange/snake & neon yellow/black). I'm off to find my next pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So cute, but fit not for everyone, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVE the look of these shoes... They're so cute and have the perfect summer look. The only issue I have with them is that the strap from front to back is a little short and so it presses in to the top of the foot. I know it's not a size issue because I tried on the 7.5 in a store and they were way too loose. I wish they fit better/were more comfortable, because I love them! I still wear them, just not when I know I'll be doing more than a tiny bit of walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were awesome but after 2 months of light summer use in nyc, the metal top popped off!
I paid $69 for these DV shoes that only lasted 2 months, I feel really ripped off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the look but not the width, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like I said, I don't have a narrow slender foot, so if you are walking anywhere w/ twigs or burrs beware, the sides of my feet are fully exposed to anything jutting out of the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I went with my usual sandals size, which is one size smaller than my nike sneakers. It fits fine, although there's still a bit room. But I think it's gonna be too tight if I went half a size smaller. Just measure ur feet before choosing the size n then u should b fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars warm weather ready, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like these sandals. I own 3 pairs in different colors. I was a little disappointed with the white color because they are not true white. The color is more ivory or cream, but I will keep them anyway. They do run big. I normally wear a size 10 but I was able to fit a size 9. They are pretty comfortable for flat sandals and I do like the variety of colors. I would recommend adding them to your spring/summer wardrobe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe but way too big, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the look of the shoe but I didn't expect my usual size to be that big. Definitely recommend to take a smaller size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

DV by Dolce Vita Women's Archer Sandal
$69.00 $14.99 - $69.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.