Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


83 of 85 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon dimensions incorrect!
As an FYI, the product dimensions Amazon has for this product are incorrect. It is NOT 33" wide. The correct dimensions are found in the product images. The indication of 33" is misleading and may prevent people from buying this product. The product is a standard size and regular crib sheets will fit. Hope that helps someone.

I haven't used the...
Published on November 28, 2009 by Kat

versus
67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sorry Mattress
THIS MATTRESS FITS SNUGLY INTO THE DaVINCI CRIB AND APPEARS TO BE COMFORTABLE FOR THE BABY. WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

UPDATE:

So sorry if I misled anyone into buying this mattress as this has turned out to be one sorry mattress. I purchased this mattress June of 2009. It is now Jan. 2011 and this mattress is sagging horribly over to one end. It...
Published on September 14, 2009 by granny mae


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 85 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon dimensions incorrect!, November 28, 2009
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
As an FYI, the product dimensions Amazon has for this product are incorrect. It is NOT 33" wide. The correct dimensions are found in the product images. The indication of 33" is misleading and may prevent people from buying this product. The product is a standard size and regular crib sheets will fit. Hope that helps someone.

I haven't used the crib/mattress yet, but it seems like a standard, firm, coil free mattress, hoping that it lasts us awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sorry Mattress, September 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
THIS MATTRESS FITS SNUGLY INTO THE DaVINCI CRIB AND APPEARS TO BE COMFORTABLE FOR THE BABY. WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

UPDATE:

So sorry if I misled anyone into buying this mattress as this has turned out to be one sorry mattress. I purchased this mattress June of 2009. It is now Jan. 2011 and this mattress is sagging horribly over to one end. It appeares all the batting has gone to one end and the other end is about 2-3 inches thick. I paid $99.00 from amazon. See it is now $69.00. As a baby mattress it is worth zilch. DO NOT BUY THIS MATTRESS FOR YOUR PRECIOUS BABY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit!, November 16, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
I was worried this mattress would be a little too big to fit an average crib sheet after reading some reviews, but it is perfect.
It fits perfectly in my DaVinci Emily crib and the standard crib sheets (two different brands) fit well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible mattress, November 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
within 3 months it is con caved where baby sleeps. very low quality. im not mad because i got it free with bed purchase. a trash bag full of leaves is a better mattress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice mattress, March 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This mattress is good quality, firm, and the stain proof material does not make noise when my daughter moves around. That's all I can really ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Strong Vinyl Odor, November 7, 2010
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
I did not like this mattress at all! It had a strong vinyl odor, even after airing it out for several days outside. The few times that my little one slept on it, she woke up smelling like vinyl. The cover wrinkled and was not tight.

After this experience I researched crib mattresses and am going to purchase an organic mattress that doesn't have vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits Snuggly in DaVinci Kalani!, August 11, 2010
By 
J. Williams (Idaho Falls, ID) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
I was a little worried about purchasing this mattress after reading some of the other reviews, but after it was delivered we were pleasantly surprised. It fits snuggly in our DaVinci Kalani Crib, there is no space between the mattress and the crib bars. I mean the baby would have to be super strong just to get his hand in between. It is nice and firm, but soft enough to be comfortable. It feels like an adult mattress which our son loves.
Another review mentioned that it makes a loud crinkly noise when you lay the baby on it but we haven't had that problem. So far so good. It's a very nice mattress...a bit pricey but all crib mattresses are like that. We're happy with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandma #10, October 8, 2008
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
The mattress was a perfect fit for the DaVinci crib that was also purchased. We are very satisfied with both products. Delivered very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lightweight, great quality mattress, March 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
We bought this crib mattress for our second child. It fits the DaVinci Kalani crib perfectly. I was surprised by how lightweight it was! It's a great quality and a great price. I'd def recommend this mattress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty awful crib mattress, April 12, 2012
This review is from: DaVinci Sleepwell Twilight 6-Inch Ultra Firm Deluxe Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
This was given to us as a gift along with the DaVinci Emily crib when we had our daughter. It wasn't the mattress I had picked out, but it seemed fairly good at the time, so I kept it.

The only good thing I can say about this mattress is that it's light. It makes the sheets easy to change... along with the fact that after about three or four months of use, I could fold it in half if I wanted to. It's saggy, soft, and like another reviewer said, it is smashed down on one side and thick on the other, even though I've turned it, flipped it and tried to "fluff" it to get the batting back to the other side. I don't know how this is even safe to put a baby to sleep on since babies need a firm surface. "Ultra Firm" is a complete lie. Don't waste your money on this mattress. It's cheap for a reason. Spend a bit more on a quality mattress that won't put your baby at risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x97c13348)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.