Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!
My husband got me this scarf for Christmas and I will tell you it was my favorite gift! It is absolutely beautiful! The material is very soft and the scarf is the right length to tie it in several different styles (which I love doing). When I wear it I feel like a million bucks :)
Published on December 28, 2011 by D. Roekcer

versus
93 of 112 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!
Pashmina refers to a type of fine cashmere wool and the textiles made from it. The wool comes from changthangi or pashmina goat, which is a special breed of goat indigenous to high altitudes of the Himalayas in Nepal, Pakistan and northern India. Pashmina shawls are hand spun, woven and embroidered in Kashmir, and made from fine cashmere fiber

THIS scarf...
Published on December 22, 2011 by A. DeMarino


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

93 of 112 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, December 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pashmina refers to a type of fine cashmere wool and the textiles made from it. The wool comes from changthangi or pashmina goat, which is a special breed of goat indigenous to high altitudes of the Himalayas in Nepal, Pakistan and northern India. Pashmina shawls are hand spun, woven and embroidered in Kashmir, and made from fine cashmere fiber

THIS scarf... although the title description specifically SAYS it is "100% Pashmina/Cashmere" is SO NOT what actually arrived! What arrived is a scarf MADE IN CHINA...100% wool... ( The textile was marked with these indicators)... and then the manufacture TAGED the scarf PASHMINA/CASHMERE! HA HA HA HA.. SERIOUSLY!!!

I could go on and on to telling you how the scarf I received ~ in my opinion~ is just no where near as nice in appearance. I am so embarrassed that I got taken! I usually... NO ..I ALWAYS make better decisions than this! BOO!!!

Maybe if I get the nerve up... or have a few glasses of holiday wine... I'll post a video in the next few days! STAY TUNED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, December 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband got me this scarf for Christmas and I will tell you it was my favorite gift! It is absolutely beautiful! The material is very soft and the scarf is the right length to tie it in several different styles (which I love doing). When I wear it I feel like a million bucks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Scarf, March 15, 2011
By 
Robin Stanley (Camp Verde, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beautiful, good quality scarf. It's very versatile and can be worn many different ways. You can fold it to wear one design or another. It's very unique and works well with almost anything in my wardrobe. It also makes a great gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice scarf, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very nice scarf, only reason 4 stars instead of 5 is the picture shows a white and pink scarf and the actual scarf I received is very cream or ivory colored, definitely not white, but still very pretty and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DIsappointed, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gave the scarf to my wife for Christmas and I could tell by body language not overly impressed even though the color and design are her favorites. The material makes her skin itch, and she breaks out with a very small rash. Wanted to return it however she wants to keep it and try a different method of cleaning it and see if that will eliminate the discomfort in wearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Scarf for the Cold Winter Months, January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This Pashmina/Cashmere scarf with the pink Blossom Tree print is just beautiful!! It is stylish and comfortable. The fabric is soft and will keep you warm during the cold winter months. I purchased this for a favorite aunt who looks Japanese and it becomes her very much. She loves the gift and is always complimented whenever she has it on. Thank you for having this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Damaged, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product has many yellow metal oxidations marks....that make it look very bad...Texture is very delicate making it prone to many gaps in the material with the routine use.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as nice as pictured, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was disappointed that this scarf is thinner than it looks in the pictures and not actually white - the background is more of a light brownish color. Also, the stitching is loose enough that you can see between the threads. It is a good size and reasonably soft, just not worth what I paid for it. It's ok, but there are better quality scarves available online for a lower price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thinner than it looks, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The scarf is a lot thinner than it looks. Otherwise good . I would not buy this again . Gave it as a present .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High quality and as described, February 17, 2012
By 
J. Barrow (Indianapolis, IN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this scarf as a present for my wife and she is very pleased. The quality is good and the design is very attractive. Score one for the husband!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.