Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Daily Language Review, Grade 1 [Paperback]

Evan-Moor Educational Publishers
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27 customer reviews)

List Price: $21.99
Price: $14.95 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $7.04 (32%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Free Two-Day Shipping for College Students with Amazon Student

Image
Teacher Supplies
Browse our Teacher Supplies store, with everything teachers need to educate students and expand their learning.

Book Description

March 1, 1998 1557996555 978-1557996558 1ST 3 and up
This book is loaded, from cover to cover, with focused practice exercises that will keep your Grade 1 students' language skills sharp. As an added benefit, the items are presented in a variety of standardized testing formats, such as those used in the SAT-9, OLSAT, and TAAS tests.

Weekly units presented follow this format:
* Monday-Thursday (four items) -- one sentence to edit, including corrections in punctuation, capitalization, spelling, grammar, vocabulary, plus three items that practice a variety of language and reading skills.
* Friday -- a single job practicing a variety of skills, such as categorizing, reading comprehension, sequencing, distinguishing real & make believe, alphabetical order, unscrambling sentences, combining sentences, predicting outcomes, and writing and answering questions.

Helpful, humorous line art illustrations highlight activities. All 112 pages are reproducible and perforated for easy removal.


WARNING:
CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Product Details

  • Age Range: 3 and up
  • Paperback: 112 pages
  • Publisher: Evan Moor; 1ST edition (March 1, 1998)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1557996555
  • ISBN-13: 978-1557996558
  • Product Dimensions: 8.5 x 11 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.8 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #29,574 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great daily skills practice October 11, 2002
Format:Paperback
With educational and testing standards getting more and more difficult, it is nice having a tool to provide students with practice with language arts skills. These Daily Language Practice sheets give 1st graders a daily dose of basic editing (adding capitals, basic spelling errors, punctuation). They also include a variety of other activities including sorting words, yes/no questions, rhyming words, and other fundamentals. The Friday sheet always has a different and more lighthearted activity. There is also a Daily Math Practice book and I xerox them back to back and use them as bellwork. Both are half-sheets which are completed in about 10 minutes. Highly recommended!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool to begin class with August 5, 2005
Format:Paperback
The books offers a review for many skills children should know. It's a usefully tool to begin class with and have children review what they know. There are questions for each day of the week for a 36 week school year. It has helped my students review concepts they have learned.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource for teachers September 25, 2005
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I have used extensive grammar and language texts with schoolchildren. And they would hate it! Now I use this book

and it is rather quick, efficient, and to the point.

The children enjoy their sessions as they learn.

You can have them practice handwriting as well as grammar and punctuation. It is really great.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
If your kids are naturally strong in language skills, this is probably a great review for them. My kids are not. They love math and science, but language... no. I started them out with these Daily Language Review books, and that was a mistake. These books don't actually teach any one skill. Each day has a few different activities: spelling, punctuation, grammar, whatever, with just a few questions of each. So for a kid who has strong language skills, this would be great, not too much boring repetition. My kids, however, need each skill thoroughly outlined and instructed and practiced. This book was frustrating and mind-boggling to them.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well organized and fun July 27, 2009
By Kalani
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This book is organized by day of the week (M-F) for each lesson. The lessons progress nicely at a very good pace, just a bit ahead of my daughter's 1st grade curriculum. It serves as both a review and daily practice for her. The lessons are also self-explanatory so my daughter can do the lesson all by herself and have me check it. At the end of each lesson is a progress table to show how many (problems) the child has done correctly. Overall a very well organized and fun book. I highly recommend it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars There are better workbooks... January 2, 2011
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This workbook alternates from being overly repetitive to suddenly introducing new and advanced language concepts without using a gradual introduction. I took the time to fill in where the book was lacking, but my child and I found the inconsistency wearing. In addition, considering that I paid more for this workbook than any of the others I ordered, I do not recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good March 22, 2007
By Reader
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
My daughter is in Kindergarten and she likes it. It is well written.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted June 15, 2014
By Mrs. T.
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I am very satisfied with my purchase. The book is in good condition and exactly what I wanted for my classroom.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Very good book, as non english speaker we bought it for our kids and we enjoy it a lot and learning as well.
Published 1 month ago by Client
5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Language Review Grade 1
I plan to use this book in my classroom. I have used this book with other grade levels and have really like it. The pages are broken down into a half sheet for each day. Read more
Published 3 months ago by Kari Jensen
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
My students love this and they learn many things almost effortlessly. It is an established daily routine that jump-starts the morning.
Published 3 months ago by Off-the-grid
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource
This is an nice product to use in my Special Education classroom to give students a chance to have extended pratice
Published 3 months ago by Carole Zohn
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for teachers!
My friends in teaching have a daily language activity and daily math activity for their students to complete during the homeroom period. This is great for this type of activity. Read more
Published 4 months ago by loveteaching
4.0 out of 5 stars school purchase
I purchased these for a teacher in my school district as requested. She has been very happy with them so far.
Published 4 months ago by Kim Lehner
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, used them all last year!
Great daily review. I used them all last year for morning work. They are only half of a sheet of paper for each day and 5 questions each day. Read more
Published 6 months ago by Janelle
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition and earlier than expected!
I had forgotten to order this book for my daughters school work and was happy just to find it. It was shipped the same day I ordered it and arrived sooner than expected. Read more
Published 8 months ago by M Ann Whorton
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Books
These Daily Language books are great books for ELL who may need help in basic grammar, etc. They are very easy to work through and we can easily get through a few of these per... Read more
Published 11 months ago by Paula
5.0 out of 5 stars great work book
My son actually likes doing these. He does the whole week in one day. I like how they have to make them fix the sentences. He is doing very well with it. Read more
Published 12 months ago by Tina
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Forums

Have something you'd like to share about this product?
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions


Look for Similar Items by Category