To Dance With the Devil (The Blood Singer Novels Book 6) and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
  • List Price: $15.99
  • Save: $4.67 (29%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
To Dance With the Devil (... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by hippo_books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Very Good: Cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

To Dance With the Devil (The Blood Singer Novels) Paperback – November 5, 2013

45 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$11.32
$2.23 $0.54

Best Books of the Year So Far
Best Books of the Year So Far
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for 2015's Best Books of the Year So Far in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
$11.32 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

To Dance With the Devil (The Blood Singer Novels) + The Eldritch Conspiracy (The Blood Singer Novels) + The Isis Collar (The Blood Singer Novels)
Price for all three: $40.64

Buy the selected items together


Editorial Reviews

Review

“Fast and fun reading, with enough complexity in plot and characters to keep readers engaged. Suggest to fans of Kim Harrison’s Madison Avery series.”
Booklist on The Isis Collar

“Zings along at a breakneck pace. Filled with action, subtle romance, and threats from all sides, it’s a fabulous urban fantasy romp. Fans of Faith Hunter, Jim Butcher, and other fast-paced and magic-filled fantasies will enjoy this one.”
—Fresh Fiction

“The superbly talented duo that comprises Cat Adams hits a new high with this apocalyptic thriller.  Celia’s Blood Singer adventures are always money and time well spent!”
RT Book Reviews, TOP PICK! on Demon Song

"This series just keeps getting better, maintaining a delicate balance between urban fantasy and paranormal romance. The emotional components are just as strong as the action sequences, set against an increasingly interesting world.”
Publishers Weekly on Demon Song

“A richly involving back story.  A warmly involving, action-packed yarn whose heroine is engagingly tough, vulnerable, principled and passionate in equal measure.”
Kirkus Reviews on Demon Song

About the Author

CAT ADAMS is the author of the much-lauded Blood Singer series, Blood Song, Siren Song, Demon Song, The Isis Collar, and The Eldritch Conspiracy. Adams is the joint pen name of C. T. Adams and Cathy Clamp, who live deep in the heart of Texas. They are USA Today bestselling authors with their Sazi and Thrall series.
If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for only $2.99 (Save 63%). Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.


Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Series: The Blood Singer Novels (Book 6)
  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books; First Thus edition (November 5, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0765328755
  • ISBN-13: 978-0765328755
  • Product Dimensions: 5.4 x 1 x 8.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 10.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (45 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #915,491 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Reader79 on November 5, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
To Dance with the Devil is a solid 3.5 star read. It is an improvement over the prior installment, The Eldritch Conspiracy, in the Blood Singer series, but still falls short in some areas.

Once again readers follow the dangerous adventures of Celia Graves as our death-cursed heroine throws herself into paranormal danger; in this book she needs to protect a young woman targeted by a powerful mage with a familial grudge. The action is centered in California and the Adams writing team infuses the story with the same adrenaline that I think of as a standard of the series. The final battle scene in the book has the epically choreographed feel that I love in urban fantasy.

On the emotional front, Celia makes some real progress in her life. A significant portion of this book focuses on guilt and forgiveness. Issues revolving around Celia’s family life are either resolved or heading towards a resolution. Nothing is ever easy for Celia so even the positive changes in her family come at an emotional expense and I even felt myself get a little teary-eyed at a scene involving Celia and her sister. The friends in Celia’s life continue to prove their loyalty and Celia shows her emotional growth because it is easier for her to rely on them and ask for help.

A complaint that I had after reading The Eldritch Conspiracy was the authors’ treatment of Celia’s romantic life. Once again I find myself with the same level of disappointment with this latest book. The Amazon book description gives readers the impression that Celia’s relationship with Bruno is an essential element of this book and it isn’t. Once again the romantic elements of the book feel more like an afterthought than an integral part of the story. Celia seems to have more affection for her new cat than Bruno!

Disappointment aside I enjoyed this story and will continue to read the series.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By PETER METZ on November 6, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
It's nice to see further Celia adventures, but this one didn't have as many twists and turns. There was also too much moping and not enough butt-kicking. While such behavior may be realistic, given the frequent disasters in her life, I don't want a completely realistic novel (the setting includes magic after all!) We guys like to see heroic female characters because it's attractive. Heroes don't mope.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By C. Thilmany TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on November 19, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
Celia meets with a woman who wants to hire her to protect her daughter, but when Celia points out that the woman isn’t telling the whole truth, the woman storms out without hiring her. Bad decision. Celia does get involved when the powerful bad guy tries to warn Celia off after a seer tells him she’ll be in his way.

There is a major growth issue for Celia in the story when it comes to her family and what she’s always felt she was responsible for. Celia also learns to ask for help from her widening circle of friends. There’s plenty of action and inward speculation--which can drag on a bit. It’s nice to see that more people are seeing Celia as an asset to have around instead of a monster.

This is first and foremost an urban fantasy series and not a romance. Yes, she does have an ongoing relationship, and while it’s an important part of her life, it’s a small part of the overall story.

I have to admit that I’d stopped buying the books when I became disenchanted with the series. But after reading and enjoying the last 3 books via the library, I believe it’s time for me to start purchasing the books again. I’ve never gone back to purchasing books in a series after switching to getting them from the library. And I think I’d like to reread the series.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Dianne E. Socci-Tetro TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on November 25, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Celia is finally making some progress with her life. After the last several books fiascos I was happier to see that she was having an easier time of it...until one of the more unforgettable things I have ever read happens to Celia (will she ever forgive herself for that darn body-binding spell? So good in theory, yet so bad when used against you!). Now Celia may be back to square on with her Vampy bits, *sigh* and she has a client who really isn't a client - it is a matter of Celia's good conscience taking center stage once again. Not that I can blame her one bit; when the good of man-kind is at stake-pull out all the stops.

For a Siren she sure does seem to have a lot of friends of both sexes! I also loved all of the secondary and tertiary stories in this book that have nothing to do with bad things for once! Mostly. Dawna ,*sigh* - poor thing, but we all saw this coming! Some new characters are brought in as well but don't get to used to them! Old friends are back and in my opinion, will be playing what looks to be larger parts in future books. Oh and it looks like we may learn a little more about the werewolves in coming books -at least I hope so!

If you have never read any of the books in this series you may want to start right from the very first book. However, it isn't really necessary to do so since the writing team does such a wonderful job of putting in just enough back story for new readers to understand what is going on. This writing team has the delicacy to NOT bore the readers who have been following the series. I have a feeling though, that anyone who starts here will soon find himself or herself grabbing for the whole series.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
To Dance With the Devil (The Blood Singer Novels)
This item: To Dance With the Devil (The Blood Singer Novels)
Price: $11.32
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: &