Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance in the Vampire Bund
This series is an easy 4-41/2 stars for creativity,art,storyline and character developement. As I have another production version and not this particular product, I can only recommend the series but I am sure the product offered here should meet or surpass one's expectations.
This story is about a vampire queen looking for a safe homeland for vampires,the "good" ones...
Published on April 4, 2011 by D. Aiken

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a rental at best
Well first off. I am a fan of the manga series. (Therefore, I may be bias even if its not intended)

The series starts off weak. The first episode i consider to be a complete waste of time. It pretty much a show within a show trying to debate the existence of vampires. Its not needed to understand the show at all. The second episode is when things starts off...
Published on July 14, 2011 by E. Lopez


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance in the Vampire Bund, April 4, 2011
This series is an easy 4-41/2 stars for creativity,art,storyline and character developement. As I have another production version and not this particular product, I can only recommend the series but I am sure the product offered here should meet or surpass one's expectations.
This story is about a vampire queen looking for a safe homeland for vampires,the "good" ones willing to leave the general population alone,a place for those that chose not to engage in the vampire lifestyle by pulling out their fangs,etc. The adult queen has transformed her body into that of a 10-year-old because if she is of a mature age she must choose one of the three vampire family heads to marry and thus propetuate the vampire royal boodline. As she does not wish to lay down with any of them and wishes to,instead, spend her life with her chosen boyfriend,she refuses to show her mature body,which creates the tension for the storyline.
Her chosen one starts out the series as a teenager in a local highschool that has no memory of his history longer than a year ago. There is,of course, a girl that wishes to care for him,etc., but,unlike too many such storylines, this girl "matures" as the plot thickens, but,to tell more would give too much away. He,on the other hand,take forever to catch on to the multible romantics that begin to swirl around him. In other words,typical male behavior. His role in the storyline,however,is crucial to the plot.
The student body president,a female,is the principle player in a branch story that has a few surprises,especially with most anime series about students usually portraying student leaders as too stiff and unwilling/unable to mature or change. Most would,I think, will find the outcome of this sub-plot both surprising and not entirely unpleasant.
There is very limited fan service and nudity,in any form, is virtualy non-existant.
This is a very good series to get involved with and it remains up to the individual buyers if the product offered here is within their budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Adoration For This Series!, June 29, 2011
First off, I am female, though the name may suggest otherise XD Second, I am utterly in love with this series. It is heartfelt, beautiful, and witty, just like the main hero and heroine themselves. Now, anyone who says 'Oh, this is just child porn etc... etc...' is only seeing what they want to see. There is absolutely no sex with little kids in this. Sure, there's nudity but only a prude is offended by that. Now, those who have seen this will get on my case for the whole 'no sex with little kids' statement because of the character of Yuzuru but if you watch it you'll see how there is not any actual sex, just an age difference. The plot of the anime varries slightly from the manga but generally follows it very closely after the beginning. If you're looking for a sexy well-rounded series 'Dance in the Vampire Bund' is a must! Both the anime and the manga!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not the manga. but not bad. oh...and a loli alert., April 25, 2011
a few quick points to know about this series to help gauge whether you want to watch it.

1. The anime is not the manga. so don't be disappointed. given the ongoing status of the manga series (which is highly entertaining) and the need to adapt for anime format, the story has undergone a few significant changes that give it more of a sense of resolution than the manga does. so know that you are watching a different story (and different style of art as well - looks more like Bakemonogatari than the manga).

2. While not the manga, the anime version is still quite entertaining and enjoyable. Dance, while certainly just another vampire story, does a good job mixing up the modern and the typical cast of mythical characters so that one doesn't feel like this is Blade redux. While not groundbreaking story work, i found myself pretty engrossed. the role of the Werewolves is pretty sweet.

3. as you can tell just from the cover (and more so from the opening credits), Dance plays up the loli theme pretty directly. While tame by other loli standards and not a deal breaker by any means, for those who might be uncomfortable with content of that sort, this would be good to note before investing in watching. I found it tolerable, though i had a few uncomfortable moments. and, generally, the content is pretty edgy. which is fine if you like that, but might be a turn-off if you don't.

overall, i recommend with the above warnings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A missunderstod series, December 2, 2013
By 
starslayr (steger, Il United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dance in the Vampire Bund: Complete Series (DVD/Blu-ray Combo) (Blu-ray)
It seems some don't comprehend this series and list it as pedophilia , not realizing that the main character is hiding her true form. This is a story about promises made and kept, and the price paid by both. The story is complex, but truely worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, February 20, 2013
By 
Angelo De Jonk (Wattala, Sri Lanka) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dance in the Vampire Bund: Complete Series (DVD/Blu-ray Combo) (Blu-ray)
This also a cool animation Movie, it give the understanding of a Vampire, who has to go with hard ship of Love and Thirst
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good vampire show, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dance in the Vampire Bund: Complete Series (DVD/Blu-ray Combo) (Blu-ray)
A vampire has been killing indiscreetly in japan now to stop him the princess of the vampires has brought her royal court of vampires and werewolves to japan to stop him in the process the world of darkness shown to everyone and that is the first episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally get to watch this in english, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a really great series, i haven't watched the bluray version yet, but i'm sure it's still as great, i felt so many emotions during this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Anime, shows a form of love beyond that of Agape., January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would give this anime more than 5 stars if I could. Here is why, it is not exact on with the manga, it isn't long enough to do that. I believe it does shine the light on the most important aspect though, the relationship between the Vampire Queen and the Boy who promises her more than any known person could keep. I know a lot of manga fan's dislike this anime, but I never expect the two to go 100 percent, I actually like a little unexpected twists. The only flaw is the boyfriend girlfriend relationship with Yuki, obviously he wouldn't accept that relationship. Ok if I speak anymore I will start making a SPOILER so I will stop. Just watch this Anime, I would pay 100 dollars to own this one if I had too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dance in the Vampire Bund: Complete Series (DVD/Blu-ray Combo) (Blu-ray)
My spouse and I are both into Anime, and I had ordered this for my wife. She absolutely loves it and highly recommends it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Vampire Anime, December 7, 2012
By 
KevinB "The Honey Badger" (High Point, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dance in the Vampire Bund: Complete Series (DVD/Blu-ray Combo) (Blu-ray)
Mina Tepes is the princess of the ancient vampire race. She is tired of her people having to live in secret, so she decides to reveal herself to the humans. She pays off Japan's national debt as an act of good faith and purchases an island just off the coast. She has decided to make the Bund the haven for the entire vampire race. There are many that do not agree with her intentions, including politicians and military powers. She does have many servants that protect her though. Akira is one of those. 1 year ago he had an accident that destroyed his memory. Mina apparently has a past relationship with him, an important relationship, a relationship that he doesn't remember. Now he is her new servant, and he needs to remember his past in order to know her true importance to him.

This series is excellent in many ways. The animation, soundtrack, story, voice acting, and characters are all awesome. The animation is bright, detailed and vibrant. The soundtrack is memorable and atmospheric. The story is pretty unique for a vampire story. There are many powerful characters, including lots of very sexy babes. It's a stacked series. I can't think of a single complaint to file against it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaad6c48c)

This product

Dance in the Vampire Bund: Complete Series (DVD/Blu-ray Combo)
$64.98 $36.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.