Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 24, 2002
Danger On Midnight River by Gary Paulsen is a world of adventure book .
Danger On Midnight River is about when a character named Daniel helps save his worst enemies because they make fun of Daniel. This book is very interesting ,and could probably help you in daily life today. Also, this book made me want to read the next chapter, the next chapter, and the next chapter. So, if you like adventure books, this would be the book for you. Read this book to find out what happens to Daniel and his worst enemies. By: Nicole Smith
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2001
This book is great for kids; short (and exciting) enough to keep their interest, and packed with lessons for everyday life. Main character Daniel Martin isn't the brightest kid in school--he gets made fun of a lot. But when he and his classmates get stranded in the wilderness, he saves the day.
Will help to teach children not to necessarily judge others by their appearance. Not as charming as Hatchet, but still a great read. Paulsen is definitely a master of tales of the wild.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 1998
Loved the book! Can't believe how great it was. It teaches life lessons. It also shows a lot of bravery, and it's action packed and also adventurous. Teaches the safety with guns. It also shows survival tips! I rate this book a 5 star. And Gary Paulsen, in my opinion is the best author in history! Well got to go.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2000
Danger on Midnight River is a typical adventure book written my Gary Paulsen. The main character is a twelve-year-old boy who is taunted by his peers. I did not find this book as attractive as Hatchet. However, the theme was pretty much the same. Daniel Martin, the main character in the book, has to survive in the Premonition Mountains. Also, Daniel has to save three other boys whom at one point made fun of him. Of course, Daniel saves the day! I did not like this book, I have read better books by Paulsen.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2005
Daniel took last look at his bedroom. He grabbed his suitcase and his sleeping bag his mother work days at the coner cafe in town. it took them a year to save up enough money to send Daniel to Eagle nest in the Premonition Moutains. Daniel didnt want to the camp. His dad died in the Rocky mountains with his uncle smitty. There is a bigstorm while they are driving and the wind almost blew them off the road. Branches clawed at his face. The current yanked his legs under neath the tree. Daniel held on with what strength he had but he kept going and going and he finally made his way up to the tree.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2008
I find this book an extremely good one. Not only does it have a description of how to survive on a river but it also has a lot of adventure. One of the reasons I loved this book is that I love adventure. The characters have excellent traits and that makes it hard for Daniel to help them survive because three of the four characters are bullies to Daniel. My favourite character is Daniel because he knows a lot about the wilderness. At the end they all become friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2008
Excellent book for boy readers in grades 4 and 5. Mr. Paulsen creates a main character who is labeled special ed. and is considered an outcast by many of his classmates. What they don't know is that he is very intelligent in other ways. This book deals with nature intelligence, bullying, and acceptance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
This is a lower level survival story that my students really enjoyed. Great author...great book! Definitely a novel worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
Great youth books, reads easily for teenagers. Great writer, nice series, like to stick to the set. My son's favorite author!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
Excellent as a book for 9 - 13 year olds to peak their interest in reading. They can't wait for the next chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.