Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic vanilla
Can't say enough good about both the vanilla I ordered and the vendor I ordered from. The Mexican vanilla is so far superior to regular "store-bought" vanilla, once you use it, you'll never use any other. The vendor was prompt and packed the vanilla like they were the Crown Jewels. Thanks!
Published 21 months ago by Phg

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
Not near as good as the product I got while in Mexico many years ago. Don't really like this one.
Published 5 months ago by Cate


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic vanilla, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
Can't say enough good about both the vanilla I ordered and the vendor I ordered from. The Mexican vanilla is so far superior to regular "store-bought" vanilla, once you use it, you'll never use any other. The vendor was prompt and packed the vanilla like they were the Crown Jewels. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected!, March 6, 2013
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
I've been using this brand of pure vanilla for almost two years and this batch did not disappoint. It's the same quality as my grandmother used to bring back from Mexico.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only vanilla I use!, February 18, 2013
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
My family and I use this vanilla exclusively! I had to write a good review after seeing the bad ones! It does have a different(better!!) flavor than a vanilla you buy at the grocery store. My sisters and I have made chocolate chip cookies and cheesecakes that are always requested by friends. The vanilla is the secret!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
I received this vanilla as a gift from a relative and it has lasted me a few years. To my dismay, I finally ran out, but was quickly relieved when I found it here on Amazon! Upon ordering, it arrived with in just a couple of days. Christmas is almost here and I am now prepared and on my 2nd bottle of this great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, April 11, 2013
By 
Anda Olsen (RANGER, GA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
If you haven't tried Mexican vanilla then you won't understand the difference it makes in baked goods. It kicks the flavor up in a very subtle and wonderful way. I rebottled the Danncy into smaller glass bottles and gave it as Christmas presents this last year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YUM, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
Anyone who has had the pleasure of using Mexican vanilla over the "pure" vanilla you buy from McCormick's and others would agree that there is no comparison. Mexican vanilla is stronger without being overpowering. The flavor is wonderful. I could never go back to the watered down stuff.

Sandra Kohn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love my vanilla!, January 31, 2013
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
It makes my chocolate chip cookies taste so much better!! This bottle will last awhile, it was very economical for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avid Baker, November 15, 2012
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
I LOVE this Vanilla. I have been using it for about 6 years, ever since I got married and bought my own vanilla. I use the clear version and it is amazing. It does taste different from store vanilla. It has a bit of a cinnamon flavor, which I love. It gives my baked good a distinct- only me- flavor. The clear is also great to add to paint to help eliminate the smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, April 24, 2013
By 
Carol Carman (BENTON, AR, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
I've been a professional cook most of my life and have always used "real" vanilla. It makes all the difference in flavor! To buy it locally would cost me an arm and a leg. I'm so glad to have found this vendor. Shipping was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great service, September 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pure Mexican Vanilla: Danncy (Misc.)
I have used this vanilla for 40 years. My supply has always come directly from visiting Mexico or from a friend visiting in Mexico. This is the first time I have had to order online. I am thrilled to say my experience was wonderful -- the product is exactly as I was expecting and was very carefully packaged, arriving in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this source for Mexican vanilla. The price was good and the shipping was reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.