Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just remember.......
You can read all kind of reviews as to the quality, durability, & blah blah blah pertaining to this boot. I'm not disputing any of that, as I've owned Danner's before, but what a person really needs to keep in mind is that THESE BOOTS RUN N.A.R.R.O.W.! In my opinion, they run "more narrow" than "just narrow", if you know what I mean.
Published 11 months ago by TxFarmer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good boots
The shoe string loop in the middle of the tongue on the right boot broke the first day I wore them. They take some breaking in, but after they are pretty comfortable. The heels look to be wearing pretty quickly.
Published 6 months ago by Jeremiah M Brown Jr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just remember......., January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You can read all kind of reviews as to the quality, durability, & blah blah blah pertaining to this boot. I'm not disputing any of that, as I've owned Danner's before, but what a person really needs to keep in mind is that THESE BOOTS RUN N.A.R.R.O.W.! In my opinion, they run "more narrow" than "just narrow", if you know what I mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Looking Boot, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very stiff leather. I've owned other Danner boots, Red Wings and Thorogood but these are by far the stiffest leather I've ever encountered . . . Even after oiling twice with Obenauf's Leather Oil. Just starting to break them in but I think they'll work out fine. Love the classic look and the price couldn't be beat. Very good construction which surprised me as these are made in China - clean and even stitching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good boots, June 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe string loop in the middle of the tongue on the right boot broke the first day I wore them. They take some breaking in, but after they are pretty comfortable. The heels look to be wearing pretty quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I really, really, really wanted to like these boots, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I should have listened to all the other reviews. These boots look GREAT but the fit and construction of the boot is just horrible. I have order over 75 products on amazon, possibly more, and this is the first thing I ever returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 31, 2014
Sole is separating at the toe after 2 weeks of moderate wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The quality is poor. Feel cheap., June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Made in china. transport caused minor scratches. Not very serious. But it does not affect the wear quality not USA made good.
For Danner. Should not find China manufacturing. Influence of brand value. Disappointed.
I feel very cheap like US$50 or even lower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Danner Men's Danner Jack 7" Boot
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.