Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy
I ordered this leotard as a Halloween costume, and it worked out great. Very comfortable, good fit, and good quality. Based on the comments here, I ordered a size up, and the fit was perfect. I'm 5'6 and weight 135 and I got a Large, if that helps.
Published on October 30, 2012 by Catherine Bleu

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too small
I have other Danskin leotards and they are all mediums. This one was extremely tight and small - I could not wear it. I am a small petite person and something is different with this leotard because it is not a true medium - runs extremely small. Amazon was great regarding the return and they took it back and replaced it with a large. The large fit perfectly. This is...
Published 20 days ago by Carol Siracusa


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, October 30, 2012
I ordered this leotard as a Halloween costume, and it worked out great. Very comfortable, good fit, and good quality. Based on the comments here, I ordered a size up, and the fit was perfect. I'm 5'6 and weight 135 and I got a Large, if that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and great for price., July 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am very happy with this product. Ordered for a costume and after reading other reviews for Danskin I opted for a size medium even though I wear x-s shirts and a size 2 bottom (I am 5'8 and 120 lbs, so I figured the small would be too tight). The leotard in a medium fit me perfectly, so order a size up from your normal size. Also, it is manufactured about as well as you can expect something at this price. I will be ordering other colors, as it looks great under a skirt for work and doesn't come untucked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't worn it out but did try it on and wash it. It fits snugly and does "compress" the chest a bit but it is described as being of compression material so that was not a surprise. I'm 5'0 and around 113 lbs and got the size Small which fit fine. I washed it on wool in the washer and hung it to dry and it turned out fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Danskin!, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVE this leotard! It was exactly as advertised. I always wear a Small Danskin, and this one was true to size. It moves, breathes - everything necessary when exercising or dancing. I would buy it in another color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality material, great price., May 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is what I'm looking for. Quality material, fit's well & it washed well . Thank you for making it available for good price. Quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Way too small, January 12, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have other Danskin leotards and they are all mediums. This one was extremely tight and small - I could not wear it. I am a small petite person and something is different with this leotard because it is not a true medium - runs extremely small. Amazon was great regarding the return and they took it back and replaced it with a large. The large fit perfectly. This is not a bad product just does not run true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, April 2, 2014
By 
C. Hill (Newport, RI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this for my daughter to use in gymnastics...she's 5'4" and weighs around 130 and the large fits her quite well, bought the size based off another comments review. My daughter says its comfortable, so that's what matters. Good deal for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad I bought it!, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I order this product over the weekend and it was delivered to me very quickly (today is Tuesday). I am very well endowed (34FF), but it fits PERFECTLY! I tend to have difficulty finding tops that fit me just right, as most tops usually make me look extra heavy at the top. This leotard is exactly what I've been looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars order up a size, December 10, 2013
By 
Britta (LANSING, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Im new to dancing, used to a long time ago. The fit on this leotard is snug, and I imagine that is how it is supposed to be!
I ordered a large and consider myself a medium, the large fits fine, maybe in the snug side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping, November 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Item as described. Received quickly. Perfect for dancing. Easy to wash, kept true color. True to size. Breathable and free moving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Danskin Women's Short-Sleeve Leotard
$25.00 $16.99 - $17.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.