Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!!!
This is really good chocolate. The pieces are a nice 2-3 bite size so you can share them and everyone gets a nice portion. The box is really nice too. I didn't even have to wrap them. I gave them as a gift and my mom loved them.
Published on January 20, 2012 by marksart

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cloyingly sweet and inedible!
I'm going to have to vehemently disagree with the other reviews here, but I couldn't even eat these. I ordered two boxes - maybe I can find a friend who can tolerate these truffles. Two flavors were good- peanut butter and cappuccino. The rest of them were gaggingly sweet and I only got through one little taste without having to spit them out! I don't write that...
Published 20 months ago by S. Lipp


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!!!, January 20, 2012
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
This is really good chocolate. The pieces are a nice 2-3 bite size so you can share them and everyone gets a nice portion. The box is really nice too. I didn't even have to wrap them. I gave them as a gift and my mom loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truffle heaven, January 11, 2012
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
Was given a box of these at Christmas and they were simply delicious! I tried to pace myself but quickly devoured them all. If you or your friends like gourmet chocolate truffles I highly recommend getting a box or 2 of these. You'll not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great chocolates for the price!, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
I got these for my Father for Father's Day, and he really liked them, it's great quality chocolate for the price. Also they came very quickly, overall a wonderful product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent chocolates, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
Was looking for a gift with great presentation, and these chocolates really accomplished the goal. Looked excellent, and was told by the recipient that the flavor was excellent. Looked hand painted :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my daughter, August 25, 2013
By 
shela silverman (las vegas, new mexico United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
She loves chocolates and was very pleased----except the card with my name as the sender did not arrive with the package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift of Truffles, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
This was a gift to a recuperating relative. She enjoyed the candy very much and continued to thank me. I would recommend them to anyone sending a gift of chocolates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great truffles, almost as good as the handmade truffles I used to find locally, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
These are the best chocolate truffles I've found on Amazon (so far) and the best approximation of the truffles I used to buy locally. These are large (though not the largest I have eaten), the fillings are distinct from each other, and although I could do with slightly less sugar the sugar does not overwhelm the flavors. However, I love nut-flavored truffles (almond, walnut, and hazelnut), and wish there were some in this assortment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super chocolates, July 30, 2012
By 
W_tulip (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
These truffles are absolutely delicious. The chocolate is very smooth consistency and the fillings are amazing. The best part-these are the biggest truffles I have ever had, it takes awhile to eat one. Yum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kudos to Dante, August 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
These truffles are excellent, and they arrived in perfect condition despite high summer temperatures. Dante packaged them with great care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cloyingly sweet and inedible!, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dante Confections Chocolate Truffles Gift Box, 12 Count, Assortment, Gold (Misc.)
I'm going to have to vehemently disagree with the other reviews here, but I couldn't even eat these. I ordered two boxes - maybe I can find a friend who can tolerate these truffles. Two flavors were good- peanut butter and cappuccino. The rest of them were gaggingly sweet and I only got through one little taste without having to spit them out! I don't write that many reviews here on Amazon as a very frequent shopper, but, be warned. I can't believe I wasted my money on these.

It never ceases to amaze me that all snacks and confections made in the USA are either too salty or choked in sugar. No wonder we're all sick and dying of diabetes, etc. I've had many types of European truffles that don't even come close to being as sweet as these. GAG! Never again, except maybe Godiva.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.