Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bean bag dash mount works great
I've used this with a camcorder, a DSLR camera, and a pocket camera: all sit securely on the dashboard of the car without shifting when the car moves or turns corners.
Published on January 6, 2013 by Karen P.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Over priced but it works
Overpriced for what it is but it works. This isn't really a dedicated camera mount with a non-slip dash bean bag, but more two unrelated pieces that someone has thought to sell as one. Basically it is a beanbag mount. And a separate camera mount that comes with an adhesive pad (which works great) or screws (which suggests the camera mount came separately and someone...
Published 15 months ago by Dan H.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bean bag dash mount works great, January 6, 2013
By 
Karen P. (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car Dashboard Bean Bag Mount for Camera Camcorder & Videocam (Camera)
I've used this with a camcorder, a DSLR camera, and a pocket camera: all sit securely on the dashboard of the car without shifting when the car moves or turns corners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best I've used, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car Dashboard Bean Bag Mount for Camera Camcorder & Videocam (Camera)
This is one product that stays on the dash where you put it. Have some incredible footage 4 wheeling on serious rocky terrain. Playback looks like a still cam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Over priced but it works, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car Dashboard Bean Bag Mount for Camera Camcorder & Videocam (Camera)
Overpriced for what it is but it works. This isn't really a dedicated camera mount with a non-slip dash bean bag, but more two unrelated pieces that someone has thought to sell as one. Basically it is a beanbag mount. And a separate camera mount that comes with an adhesive pad (which works great) or screws (which suggests the camera mount came separately and someone had the clever idea of putting the two together). Camera mount has somewhat limited adjustability but it worked fine in my car with a small camera attached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, November 26, 2013
By 
Bryan A. N oel (APO, AE United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car Dashboard Bean Bag Mount for Camera Camcorder & Videocam (Camera)
Works well. Been using it for a few months now. I wish the base was a little more flexible (since my dash is not even - pictures are at an angle). Other than that, all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car Dashboard Bean Bag Mount for Camera Camcorder & Videocam (Camera)
The picture of the product seems to show the mount and base as permanently attached, which is why I bought it. It comes with screws to anchor it to the dash-NOT-and the camera attachment comes with an adhesive strip on the bottom which doesn't look sturdy enough to carry the weight of a camcorder by itself when attached to the base. Product would be better if mount and base came attached as one piece. I am presently using the base with a suction mount I purchased separately and that combination works but who wants to spend extra time and money trying all the possible combinations before a better designed product is introduced that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Car Dashboard Bean Bad Mount, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Car Dashboard Bean Bag Mount for Camera Camcorder & Videocam (Camera)
The Car Dashboard Beanbag didn't work for me I own a C300 Mercedes Benz with a very narrow dashboard and it didn't fit.
i would recommend it to a car owner with a larger dash board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.