Customer Reviews


484 Reviews
5 star:
 (291)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (39)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Sweet
It arrived sooner than anticipated which is very impressive during the holiday season. The item looks even better than it did on the website and has a bit of weight to it. It is great!
Published on December 3, 2011 by AEM

versus
103 of 114 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not to Happy
My wonderful thoughtful single daughter on a tight income bought me this lovely necklace.. I came here to look at the reviews after it arived with the chain held together by a thin strand of wire linking the two broken ends of chain together.. I felt it sticking me while wearing it and and noticed this wire.
Too I see that it comes in a nice blue bag.. this came in a...
Published on May 16, 2012 by Not to happy


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

103 of 114 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not to Happy, May 16, 2012
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
My wonderful thoughtful single daughter on a tight income bought me this lovely necklace.. I came here to look at the reviews after it arived with the chain held together by a thin strand of wire linking the two broken ends of chain together.. I felt it sticking me while wearing it and and noticed this wire.
Too I see that it comes in a nice blue bag.. this came in a zip lock bag folded in cardboard.. not very gifty and not what my poor daughter execpted .. I'm not returning and havent told my daughter I dont want to make her feel bad that a trusted company like Amazon would try to cheat her by sending broken items.. I'm just going to have it fixed at my expence.. what a shame and Amazon should be ashamed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Sweet, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
It arrived sooner than anticipated which is very impressive during the holiday season. The item looks even better than it did on the website and has a bit of weight to it. It is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PURCHASED NOVEMBER 2014, November 22, 2014
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
Purchased this as a gift for my adult daughter. The charm is exactly as I expected it to be. The problem is with the chain. It's soooo thin and fragile. It arrived all tangled up in a "ring" box. I gently and painstakingly untangled it and tried the necklace on with no problems. However, as I was putting the necklace back into the box, the chain broke. Suddenly I had two loose ends. I am attaching a picture with a dime and a sewing needle to use as reference points to see how thin this chain is. It wouldn't last a day on anyone who moves. I'm disappointed ... but:

I have decided to keep the charm because it's exactly what I want and I will purchase a sturdier chain for it locally. Hoping this review helps someone else to make a wise decision to purchase or not purchase this necklace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, May 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
It was a mother's day gift that my mom was not expecting and she loved it. For a woman who doesn't like wearing a lot of jewelry she was proud to wear this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, November 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
I was not sure about ordering jewlery online. But I do have to say I love this necklace, I get compliments on it. I would recommend it to anyone. Just all around a great product. And was recieved in a timely manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Size!!, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
This pendant is WAY TOO SMALL and requires a magnifying glass to read. Unless your mother has the eyesight of a 12 year old child, do not purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift for a mother, July 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
I got this as a gift for my mother who does not whare much jewellery.
She really loved this pendant and said it is very speciale because it is from a daughter to her mother.
The pendant is very good quality. It's thick, heavy and the size is good as well.
very good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I never thought you could get that many words on something so tiny..., July 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
Nice, but it is not a big as my thumbnail. I bought this as a Mother's Day present for my mother, who happens to be very dainty. Although the chain is very flimsy, she wears it everyday and says she loves it. But dont try to read it!!! It is so tiny I can't imagine what kind of machinery was used to inscribe such illegible script!!!! The only way I know what is says is because I read it magnified in the ad before I bought it. If I would have seen it before I would not have spent my money on it!!! I was not very happy with it, although my mother said she liked it, probably only because it was a gift from me. Wonder how long it will last???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter's Birthday Present, April 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
This was a very nice necklace. Very simple and the words say it all. Very pleased with this purchase and my 22 year old daughter loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great present for a mom, July 7, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18" (Jewelry)
We have 2 lovely daughters. I loved the writing on the pendant the words are so true. It is harder for older people to read but if it wasnt that small you would need a much larger pendant. Looks great and gets many comments from friends. I wear it a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mother/Daughter Engraved Rectangular Pendant Necklace, 18"
$55.00 $30.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.