Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instinct for Men by David Beckham
Great fragrance for a man, subtle yet distinctive, lasts 8 or more hours. You will be noticed.
Published on May 17, 2009 by Thomas E. Robb

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the Original smell
I have bought this cologne for 5 years now, this is not the same cologne. The smell is no where near as good and it does not stick for more than 5 mins. I have a little of the original that i bought awhile back and compared it to this, This cologne smells water down.
Published 24 months ago by JetSetRex


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instinct for Men by David Beckham, May 17, 2009
This review is from: David Beckham Instinct EDT Spray For Men, 2.5 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
Great fragrance for a man, subtle yet distinctive, lasts 8 or more hours. You will be noticed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this scent, December 24, 2008
This review is from: David Beckham Instinct EDT Spray For Men, 2.5 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I have a hard time finding colognes that suit my husband's natural body scent. This is by far the best one for him. I hope that it does not get discontinued. It only takes a little bit, so don't bathe in it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing..., November 9, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Beckham Instinct EDT Spray For Men, 2.5 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
so this is a very nice and amazing cologne, I used to be a fan of Drift from Hollister and while that has been discontinued I was trying to find a scent that I loved as much as that, and I was tempted to get this since I had sampled it a while back... to my surprise it was probably the best choice I made... and I got it before an entire week went by!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instinct from David Beckham, February 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Beckham Instinct EDT Spray For Men, 2.5 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
David Beckham is one of my favorite colognes; however, it is not always available at the local stores so when I found it online with Amazon I was very pleased! This cologne has a "fresh, clean" scent is always a hit when I wear it. I always receive compliments when I wear it and my wife loves it as well...and that is always a plus! You can't go wrong with this selection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smells good!, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought it for someone and he put it on tonight and I'm very pleased. :) It's very strong, so it doesn't take spraying much for an all over fragrance. It's very manly, but not in a deep woods, old musk kinda way. I like it! The price point is great as well, considering what retail stores are selling it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cologne I've bought in a while, November 23, 2011
This review is from: David Beckham Instinct EDT Spray For Men, 2.5 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
I love this cologne!!! Reminds me of Dunhil Edition (old school now discontinued,, i was heart broken) with that touch of clove. Clean, crisp, very reasonably priced. I get alot of compliments on how i smell. Love it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended buy!, April 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Beckham Instinct EDT Spray For Men, 2.5 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
This was an awesome buy! If you were to buy this in store it would cost you a bunch more! Arrived quick and recommend to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's it like?????, March 15, 2007
By 
I purchased this item based on seeing and smelling (the pull tab) in a magazine I read at a doctor's office. This purchase was made without trying a sample at a retailer. I feel the product becomes subtle after a while and stays at that degree of smell for 3-4 hours. I feel it is a clean and fresh smell, hope you enjoy it, if you decide to make purchase. The merchant from whom I ordered from was right on the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An Inexpensive, but Easy-To-Wear Spicy Citrus for All Occasions, November 26, 2014
By 
Instinct opens with a rich, complex orange, supported with heady cedar wood, with undertones of subtle incense. I can definitely recognize the cardamom immediately, with perhaps some star anise in there somewhere, too. There's something in it that's almost reminiscent of the olfactory overload that your nose gets when you eat wonderful Indian food - that blast of a variety of spices whose cumulative accord is intoxicating, but that you have difficulty individually separating.

Into the dry down, the citrus begins to disappear and the cedar very much comes to the forefront - smelling your skin ten minutes in is like opening your grandmother's cedar chest with her moth-eaten wedding dress and old family photographs. If I'm not mistaken, there's also a most subtle herbaceousness, that of a freshly mown lawn, that lingers like a haunting refrain. It's not listed in the notes, so I'm guessing this accord might be the result of the patchouli flirtatiously mixing with something else. I don't get a lot of complexity in the dry down, except that the dwindling of the smell reminds me a bit of a sophisticated, older man's aftershave: dry, somewhat soapy and powdery, citrusy, and full of earth.

Of course, considering 2.5 ounces can be yours for less than $20 at a Ross or Marshall's, it's bound to have its problems. I have skin that notoriously "drinks" whatever I put on it, so I always have to apply more than most people would recommend. However, even after 8-10 sprays of this (two to my neck, two to my wrists, and a few on my shirt), the sillage is almost nonexistent and longevity is perhaps two hours at most, at which points it's hovering about an inch off of my skin.

This isn't a "beast," as the guys like to say. But I find it pleasant, warm, bright, refreshing, and inviting. At this price point, it's difficult fragrance to criticize. I would most certainly buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, August 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Beckham Instinct EDT Spray For Men, 2.5 Ounce (Health and Beauty)
bought this for my boyfriend whom I already knew loved the scent (as do i!)

it came quickly and is a great price.

definietly reccomend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

David Beckham Instinct EDT Spray For Men, 2.5 Ounce
$55.00 $15.99
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.