Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Field Guide
This book contains exactly the information I need when out shooting. I can quickly look up the author's advice on settings for particular shooting situations. He lists the most common subjects, such as outdoor sports, indoor sports, all purpose, stage performances, long exposures, HDR, portraits, landscapes, etc. in a chapter full of tables that show every single...
Published on August 17, 2011 by James Hood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More like a manual on steroids.
Let's you know what all the buttons and settings are above what the manual does (extra info), but not real in depth on the how to aspect when it comes to using different lenses. Chapter 7 has shooting tips, but for a beginner they might not be clear enough to be confident. Not a whole lot of reference towards the kit lenses. And even then, there isn't a great deal of info...
Published 5 months ago by D. Arney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to keep in you camera bag for quick reference, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
The "Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100" is a quick, handy reference to keep in your camera bag. It offers detailed explanation of the options available on the camera. It is organized better & with more detail than the manual that comes with the camera. There is a table of settings for various situations that may be helpful. It is meant as a reference, not a read-through book. It serves the purpose well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy little guide, March 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
I appreciate this guide for two main reasons. First, it fits perfectly in the outer front pouch of my camera/gadget bag. Just as important, the guide is great for looking up something without having to read tons of text just to get to the main point of interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only book you'll need., February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
This book has everything you need to know about your camera in an easy to use format. The perfect size to fit in your camera case so it's always handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
ITs OK, not as much info as I had expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For any Nikon user, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
This is a good manual to carry and replace the technobabble in the Nikon manual. Easy to use. I carry in im my camera backpack, but when traveling with only the camera and case it is much too large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars big help, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
I bought the Nikon D5100 and a large Nikon D5100 for Dummies to help learn how to use the camera. But, I didn't want to carry the larger book around with me, this smaller field guide is perfect for just that, taking it out in the field with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Buscch's field guide for the Nikon D5100, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
The field guide is easier to read and understand than the mfg. user guide. I keep mine in my camera bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a handy reference for the the menus; what they do and how to do it, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
I had expected something more like the digital owners manual that came with the camera - in print form; and it's not. However what it does, it does VERY well. It's small enough to slip into my camera bag. It tells me how to access every menu on my camera, what that menu does, and how to do it. Also it tells me all about ALL the controls on my camera. It's a very good book; but it won't take the place of the digital owners manual included with my camera - which isn't very portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
This is the next best thing to photography for dummies! Read this on the plane to Hawaii and got many many great shots thanks to the easy to understand and follow examples and descriptions in this book. This is the best product I have added to my camera accessories. Great size to fit in the camera bag but large enough to be easy to read and see the examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of info !!, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 (Spiral-bound)
Have found this very useful being a new Nikon D5100 user. Fits right in my camera pack. Good Buy for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100
David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D5100 by David D. Busch (Spiral-bound - August 2, 2011)
$13.99 $11.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.