Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Shampoo
I've been using this for 3 months. It makes my hair healthy, shiny and easy to blow dry. I can finally get a good blow dry look without flat ironing and frizz. Need to use a clarifying shampoo every few weeks, this shampoo and conditioner is VERY moisturizing and can leave hair with build up.
Published 18 months ago by Gibranna

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too pricey
It is a decent product with decent smell. I bought this product because I read good reviews on The Wall Street Journal. But after using it, I am not sure it should cost $19. I am better off with Head & Shoulder or Panteen. I did get the product in time and in excellent condition. But I am giving it less stars because of its price and quality is ok. It is not worth paying...
Published 3 months ago by Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Shampoo, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
I've been using this for 3 months. It makes my hair healthy, shiny and easy to blow dry. I can finally get a good blow dry look without flat ironing and frizz. Need to use a clarifying shampoo every few weeks, this shampoo and conditioner is VERY moisturizing and can leave hair with build up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressed, May 17, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
I've heard that it doesn't matter what kind of shampoo you buy - it's the conditioner you use that makes all of the difference. But after reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to try both the Davines Love shampoo and conditioner. I had just gotten slicing low and high lights and my hair was very dry. It definitely added silkiness and smoothness and shine to my hair. It is thick so I don't know if I'd use every time you wash your hair (maybe every other time) b/c if you also you styling products it tends to weigh your hair down a little (which is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars). But I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little goes a long way, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
Soothing shampoo that cuts through oily hair with just a small amount in your hands. It smells great but not overpowering, and my hair feels smooth and healthy. Expensive stuff, but worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff!!!!, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
The only shampoo I will use!!!!! I have coarse thick, wavy hair and between this and the conditioners, my hair feels great. I always order through Amazon because its mch cheaper than the salon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
My wife and 8 yr old daughter love this product! They use it all the time and when they run out, I reorder it for them. I cant use it--not much hair on my head LOL...(not bald)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
Best smoothing shampoo ever! Can't live without!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for curly hair, June 6, 2014
By 
K.D. (Orlando, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
My stylist had been using this shampoo with the matching conditioner on me whenever I went to the salon but the markup was so high that it prevented me from purchasing it. Alas, I found it on Amazon. While still expensive, it is worth every penny. A little goes a long ways. Earth-friendly packaging and of course, not animal-tested. Shipping with Prime was a little slow due to a holiday weekend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love this stuff, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
I really love this stuff... the smell is heavenly and you feel fresh and clean after using it. I was very impressed with the product as a little goes a long way. I have been using it for almost two months and my bottle is still more than half full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too pricey, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
It is a decent product with decent smell. I bought this product because I read good reviews on The Wall Street Journal. But after using it, I am not sure it should cost $19. I am better off with Head & Shoulder or Panteen. I did get the product in time and in excellent condition. But I am giving it less stars because of its price and quality is ok. It is not worth paying $19 for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hard to get used to..., April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz (Health and Beauty)
I do like this shampoo, because it does it's job. The hard part is you don't know it until you done. It does not contain sulfate so it does not lather, so you have to be careful and watch how much you use. You don't have to use a ton to get the hair clean, I focus on the scalp and not the ends anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo, 8.45 oz
$22.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.