Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sense of intimacy
I believe part of being an artist is taking what you've learned and applying it to new music. Sarah Blasko is the leader in finding new ways to improve her music. Not only is this album a musical masterpiece, but the lyrics are a showcase of a women's point of view that is alluring and addictive.

So many artists over produce their music with heavy drums and...
Published on July 28, 2009 by Matthew T. Szatkowski

versus
4 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please, no more!
I have endured this album at work for two weeks now. I still can't remember any of the songs or even the tunes. Some of the arrangements sound quite good, but the songs are all miserable and sung in a voice almost without any light or shade.

I was quite impressed with Blasko's first album, it seemed to be promising. Her second was, believe it or not, not as...
Published on July 16, 2009 by Steven Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sense of intimacy, July 28, 2009
This review is from: As Day Follows Night (Audio CD)
I believe part of being an artist is taking what you've learned and applying it to new music. Sarah Blasko is the leader in finding new ways to improve her music. Not only is this album a musical masterpiece, but the lyrics are a showcase of a women's point of view that is alluring and addictive.

So many artists over produce their music with heavy drums and guitars, but on this album Sarah Blasko reveals a different side of her artistic talent. As much as I enjoy all her albums, I continue too look forward to what she will do next.

My suggestion is if you enjoy a sense of intimacy with music, this album will take you above and beyond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: As Day Follows Night (Audio CD)
Fantastic, Blasko really performs bringing melody, harmony, humour and sweet lyrics to this record.
A must for all female artist lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her Voice, September 8, 2011
By 
This review is from: As Day Follows Night (MP3 Music)
I was living in Australia for awhile and loved listening to the radio station Triple J where they feature a lot of indie, alternative, local, up and coming and well...you get the picture. Sarah Blasko had been around for some time but I hadn't heard of her until they played a new song from this album. I was hooked! This is a cd that I will listen to all the way through in all kinds of moods. Her voice is like butter and just melts. Another all time favorite artist to check out is Lhasa de Sela - she sings in Spanish, French and English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased this CD on a lark and glad I did., March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: As Day Follows Night (Audio CD)
Originally, I purchased one song from Miss Blasko as an iTune -- 'Don't Dream It's Over'.
I liked that song well enough to take a chance on this CD and am glad I did.
A good variety of material and Miss Blasko's voice is original and easy to listen to.
Remember, as with all other CD reviews, YMMV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonerful CD, November 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: As Day Follows Night (Audio CD)
I bought this CD becuase I heard one of the songs on NPR, and they talked about her. I was not disappointed. The CD is really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars number 3 & this girl gets better again buy it NOW !!!!!, October 8, 2009
This review is from: As Day Follows Night (Audio CD)
once again ... some seem to miss the point.
this isn't disposable instant pop ...
... this beautiful music is to be savoured
... soaked up ... loved & then loved again.
let sarah's musical aura surround you ...
let it's warm arms hold you as you rest
on it's comforting hypnotic tunes.
once again she delivers an album
i just can't put away ... soooo beautiful.
check out her video for 'all i want'
on the you tubes ... that was my first taste
of this new album one late nite after work.
i love talent so much & i don't know how
she does it ... but she just impresses me more
with each album she crafts ... so pure ... so lovely.
'hold on my heart' just makes me wanna dress up
as a cat & dance around like robert smith.
'is my baby yours' cuts me deep as only sarah can.
'no turning back' is so playful & broadwayish.
i saw her perform it a week ago tonite in a little
theatre in a little country victorian town called
'castlemaine' ... & it was done perfectly.
this girl isn't just an album artist.
... live ... she blew me the hell away.
that voice cuts through the nite ... see her on tour.
everything this sydney girl does is magic.
it's as simple as that ... & i was lucky enough
to meet her after the gig backstage & yes ...
... she was magic backstage as well ...
i hope you can find a little of what i found
in her music ... or live if you can get to a show.
i love her & everything she does ...
... can't wait to see what she does next.
thankyou sarah for 3 brilliantly beautiful albums so far.
xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please, no more!, July 16, 2009
By 
Steven Guy (Croydon, South Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: As Day Follows Night (Audio CD)
I have endured this album at work for two weeks now. I still can't remember any of the songs or even the tunes. Some of the arrangements sound quite good, but the songs are all miserable and sung in a voice almost without any light or shade.

I was quite impressed with Blasko's first album, it seemed to be promising. Her second was, believe it or not, not as charming and engaging as her first. "As Day Follows Night" strikes me as a very charmless exercise in "fashionable misery for the fashionably miserable". Look, I know that the hardest thing in the world to do is to write a happy song that doesn't sounds maudlin or stupid, but it can be done!
Sarah Blasko is on a fast track to becoming Australia's most dreary performer, at least on the evidence of this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

As Day Follows Night
As Day Follows Night by Sarah Blasko (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.