Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter enjoyed it
This is a great book for any young kid. I can see that is more towards boys then girls but my daughter loved it. Was a little short. The illustrations and stickers were great. Everybody has to love Olaf, how can you not. If you are looking for a simple short book for your young child this is it.
Published 6 months ago by B. Allyn

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A lazy, ugly cash-in. There are better Frozen books out there.
This book is simply a collection of blurry stills from Olaf's "Summer Song" scene. They didn't even hire an illustrator! Visually this is just not an appealing book at all. But what about the writing, you ask? It is equally bad. There are a few words on each page, but there is nothing imaginative or original about them at all. They don't have anything to do with the...
Published 4 months ago by B. Wolfe


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter enjoyed it, February 2, 2014
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
This is a great book for any young kid. I can see that is more towards boys then girls but my daughter loved it. Was a little short. The illustrations and stickers were great. Everybody has to love Olaf, how can you not. If you are looking for a simple short book for your young child this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A lazy, ugly cash-in. There are better Frozen books out there., April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
This book is simply a collection of blurry stills from Olaf's "Summer Song" scene. They didn't even hire an illustrator! Visually this is just not an appealing book at all. But what about the writing, you ask? It is equally bad. There are a few words on each page, but there is nothing imaginative or original about them at all. They don't have anything to do with the movie, they aren't related to the actual song, and they don't even tell any kind of coherent story! It's more like a series of captions than an actual book, and anyone could have written this.

The whole book just seems like something that somebody whipped up in less than 30 minutes to try and cash in on the movie's popularity. There are MUCH better Frozen books available. Skip this one and use your $3 to buy your kid some ice cream instead!

If you're looking for a good Frozen book, try to get a copy of "A Sister More Like Me" at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1423170148/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 . This is great for all ages and is an absolutely beautiful hardcover that is worth keeping.
Another good one to look for is the Frozen Little Golden Book. Find it at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0736430512/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i04?ie=UTF8&psc=1 . This is of course a lot smaller but still tells the whole story of the movie quite well. It's a bit wordier than some, so maybe save this for kids 4 and older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Child's Read, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
This short version of the Disney movie was a terrific addition to our collection. I purchased 2 for my daughter and her cousin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute and simple, stickers a nice touch, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
This is a cute short book, Its not a "story" about Olaf or Frozen. Its basically Olaf talking about how Summer is great. The stickers are a nice touch, my daughter put them on the pages as we read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet little Book, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
This is a sweet very short little picture book with stickers. I bought this for my 4 year and it was a little young for her but she loves frozen and insists that I read it. This is perfect for a 1-2 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ADORABLE, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
Such a cute book. My daughters love it and read it often. Great starter book for new readers. Awesome book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the move with slightly different words, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
Cute book. Illustrations come from the movie. The story is basically the same as the movie, but with different words. Stickers are cute. My 3 yr old son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN!, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
I purchased this for my 4 year old niece, and she just Loves the book. It is fun to read aloud, and easy for beginner readers to learn the words and read along. The pictures are very colorful and keeps the interest of the 4 year old and her cousin who is 6 months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olaf is my new boyfriend, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
Bought this for my Granddaughter since of course she is a Frozen freak. When it arrived of course I had to read it, I could hear Olaf's voice in my head telling me the story. Very cute and something she could read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olaf!, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) (Paperback)
Now who doesn't just love Olaf? Since we are all enjoying the movie over and over again it only seemed right to get the book. Little ones and big ones love stickers! We will have this one for a long while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R))
A Day in the Sun (Disney Frozen) (Pictureback(R)) by Frank Berrios (Paperback - January 7, 2014)
$3.99 $3.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.