Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback Learn more

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$3.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 2, 2014
This book is simply a collection of blurry stills from Olaf's "Summer Song" scene. They didn't even hire an illustrator! Visually this is just not an appealing book at all. But what about the writing, you ask? It is equally bad. There are a few words on each page, but there is nothing imaginative or original about them at all. They don't have anything to do with the movie, they aren't related to the actual song, and they don't even tell any kind of coherent story! It's more like a series of captions than an actual book, and anyone could have written this.

The whole book just seems like something that somebody whipped up in less than 30 minutes to try and cash in on the movie's popularity. There are MUCH better Frozen books available. Skip this one and use your $3 to buy your kid some ice cream instead!

If you're looking for a good Frozen book, try to get a copy of "A Sister More Like Me" at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1423170148/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 . This is great for all ages and is an absolutely beautiful hardcover that is worth keeping.
Another good one to look for is the Frozen Little Golden Book. Find it at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0736430512/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i04?ie=UTF8&psc=1 . This is of course a lot smaller but still tells the whole story of the movie quite well. It's a bit wordier than some, so maybe save this for kids 4 and older.
0Comment|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
This is a great book for any young kid. I can see that is more towards boys then girls but my daughter loved it. Was a little short. The illustrations and stickers were great. Everybody has to love Olaf, how can you not. If you are looking for a simple short book for your young child this is it.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
This is a sweet very short little picture book with stickers. I bought this for my 4 year and it was a little young for her but she loves frozen and insists that I read it. This is perfect for a 1-2 year old.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
Now who doesn't just love Olaf? Since we are all enjoying the movie over and over again it only seemed right to get the book. Little ones and big ones love stickers! We will have this one for a long while!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
This was a fun book. My niece is 5 years old and she enjoyed all of the stickers. After placing all of the stickers we made up and wrote our own story on the book (it is soft cover like a coloring book).
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
Olaf goes on about how he loves summer an names things like meeting new friends, dancing with segials, working on his tan ((haha)and stuff like that an in the end he seys somthing like "get to be with someone lile you!" Something like thst i only read it once befor i rapped it up for christmad. also comes with cute stickers!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2014
A Day in the Sun is a cute book for young Olaf fans. It isn't very long which is good for the little ones and it shows screen shots of the movie taken place during Olaf's "In Summer" song. The words are not the same as the song so your kids may notice that, but non the less, it's still cute Olaf dreaming of the summer sun. My son is almost two and he enjoys this book. A fun bonus is the stickers he can wear while reading this book. It's a must have for young kids who like Olaf.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2014
Very cute. My Grandson LOVED it. Olaf is his favorite character. The stickers were also a bit hit. It kept him happy and busy for a road trip. I would recommend this book to boys and girls alike.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2015
the stickers are on two separate pages which you can easily pull out of the book, if you want to give your kid the book and the stickers as two separate "gifts". This book shows images from the song "In Summer" with very basic text about Olaf's love of summer... it's not the exact words of the song. A small child who likes Frozen will like this book. Definitely not for older kids, the text is really very basic.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
This short version of the Disney movie was a terrific addition to our collection. I purchased 2 for my daughter and her cousin.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse