Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want a Daily Dose of France?
If you or a loved one longs to travel to France, this calendar is a quick and inexpensive get-away. It offers a daily dose of visual delights of France based on region. Each month a different region of France is highlighted from the Alsace to Brittany to Paris to Strasboug. Then daily scenes from the region are featured each day.

For example, in January the...
Published on January 11, 2012 by L. M. Keefer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 365 Days In France 2012 Calendar
I have been buying these calendars for years and have always enjoyed them; that is until now. The photos in this calendar have been over processed and everything is not the right color. The Seine has never been purple. After all of the wonderful calendars over the years they have decided to make this calendar look like a cheap digital knock-off.
Published on December 31, 2011 by C.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want a Daily Dose of France?, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) (Calendar)
If you or a loved one longs to travel to France, this calendar is a quick and inexpensive get-away. It offers a daily dose of visual delights of France based on region. Each month a different region of France is highlighted from the Alsace to Brittany to Paris to Strasboug. Then daily scenes from the region are featured each day.

For example, in January the Cotes d'Armor in Brittany is headlined. Daily scenes include a cafe scene, coastal farmhouses, medieval buildings, harbor scenes, the cliffs of Cap Frehel and a stone church in St. Alban. The diverse photography is delicious by Steven Rothfeld whose books include French Dreams, Italian Dreams, and the upcoming The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen with Frances Mayes.

There's a monthly background description on each area by Patricia Wells who wrote The Food Lover's Guide to France, Simply French: Patricia Wells Presents the Cuisine of Joel Robuchon and Bistro Cooking.

This vibrantly colored calendar is printed on thick, glossy paper and is visually stunning. It totally exceeds my expectations. If you dream of French vistas, and can't travel to France right now, this calendar offers a daily dose of dreamscapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 365 Days In France 2012 Calendar, December 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) (Calendar)
I have been buying these calendars for years and have always enjoyed them; that is until now. The photos in this calendar have been over processed and everything is not the right color. The Seine has never been purple. After all of the wonderful calendars over the years they have decided to make this calendar look like a cheap digital knock-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this calendar., December 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) (Calendar)
I love this calendar. I was nervous that since I had the 2011 version this may have recycled big images or provinces, however it was all new. I'll probably get the 2013 version as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, February 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) (Calendar)
I am sure that this calendar has proven to be, quite possibly, the most attractive way to watch the year pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A calendar visit to France, January 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) (Calendar)
We have purchased these calendars every year for the past thirteen--except for the year when we were in France at the turn of the new year and had failed to snag one prior to our departure. So we had to settle for a much less desirable calendar that year. If you're anything of a francophile, you'll love these calendars--even if you keep your life's schedule in the ether--as we do. The calendar is there for the viewing--and viewing we do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dreams and Reveries, January 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) (Calendar)
This is my all-time favorite calendar. On the first of every month I eagerly turn over another page to reveal 30 or so fresh photographic charms of France. I've visited France a lot, so seeing these photos triggers many happy memories. I always see new sights in the photos and often discover the seeds of new France-vacation dreams. The photos are high-quality and beautiful, and they capture the spirit of France's beauty and French life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great calendar, December 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) (Calendar)
These "365 Days" calendars are the best, because they have, as it says in the description, a picture a day. Typical calendars have just the one large photo for each month, these have numerous colorful photos, much more visually interesting as a wall calendar. I gave this to a friend who took her dream vacation to Europe, she says it brings her many happy memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars See France from USA, June 1, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) (Calendar)
For twenty years we have looked at Villages in France by way of this calendar. We love it. Because as Thomas Jefferson said "Every man has two country's and France is one of them".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars)
365 Days in France 2012 Calendar (Picture-A-Day Wall Calendars) by Patricia Wells (Calendar - July 15, 2011)
Used & New from: $19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.