Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips and fun too!
This is a great book for those who might feel intimidated by style (or the lack thereof). Monica's easy narrative, combined with easy and informative step-by-step process makes it fun for the individual to experiment with and discover one's unique essence of style. Anyone looking to sharpen their image or create a new one for themselves should read this book.....you are...
Published on September 14, 2010 by Ray Martin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as useful as I hoped
I was very excited to read this book based on the exuberant reviews. It appears however that they were written by a personal support group of the author. The book is a very thin self published piece with no more than a handfull of black and white photos and little visual guidance or inspiration for the reader. This is surprising and disappointing as it purports to be a...
Published on January 3, 2011 by KBS RADIO


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Not as useful as I hoped, January 3, 2011
By 
KBS RADIO (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 7 Days To Style (Paperback)
I was very excited to read this book based on the exuberant reviews. It appears however that they were written by a personal support group of the author. The book is a very thin self published piece with no more than a handfull of black and white photos and little visual guidance or inspiration for the reader. This is surprising and disappointing as it purports to be a guide to style rather than an essay about style. The tone and writing style are pleasant enough and the author seems quite personally vested in the process, which is nice. BUT, if the goal is to use the book as a do it yourself guide in lieu of hiring professional services, I do not recommend it. There is nothing in it that I had not already seen in countless Women's Day, Vogue and other basic fashion magazines and that one cannot easily find through a simple google search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips and fun too!, September 14, 2010
This review is from: 7 Days To Style (Paperback)
This is a great book for those who might feel intimidated by style (or the lack thereof). Monica's easy narrative, combined with easy and informative step-by-step process makes it fun for the individual to experiment with and discover one's unique essence of style. Anyone looking to sharpen their image or create a new one for themselves should read this book.....you are sure to discover a new you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, September 9, 2010
This review is from: 7 Days To Style (Paperback)
Well structured and easy to follow, Diaz makes the process of wardrobe selection easy and painless. Certainly, an excellent guide for any recent graduate entering the professional world! Also, those in the working world for some time but with closet full of "nothing to wear" will find the advice both helpful and valuable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, September 8, 2010
This review is from: 7 Days To Style (Paperback)
7 Days to Style is both fun and informative. Diaz's stories are witting and her view of fashion in the real world is right-on. I was immediately inspired to make changes in my wardrobe. Great gift for any woman who needs support defining her authentic style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend, October 28, 2010
This review is from: 7 Days To Style (Paperback)
A fabulously written and beautifully designed guide on how to look fabulous in 7 days. A must have for any fashionistas in the making!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book!, September 10, 2010
This review is from: 7 Days To Style (Paperback)
The purchase of this book was the best investment made - taught me how to upgrade and look my best in any scenerio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

7 Days To Style
7 Days To Style by Diaz Monica (Paperback - May 1, 2010)
$16.99 $15.33
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.