Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes Ticket to Ride USA Much Better, March 4, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a fantastic expansion and well worth the purchase price.

The biggest problems with the original Ticket to Ride game are the relatively small number of routes (easily memorized), the heavy reliance on a few cities (Los Angeles, New York, Miami, Seattle/Portland/Vancouver, Nashville/Atlanta), and the lack of viable north-south strategies (all the "big" tickets are east-west). This meant that drawing a few of the right tickets could get you a huge win, whereas the wrong tickets would give you nothing but intense, burning rage.

The 1910 expansion corrects these problems by adding a much more diverse group of tickets, going to more cities, and rewarding the player with the most routes with a bonus of 15 points. It makes a number of alternate strategies possible, so you don't just have to pray that you draw Los Angeles to New York and San Francisco to Atlanta all the time.

Additionally, the quality of the materials is very high. The large cards alone make gameplay more enjoyable.

I highly recommend this expansion -- it will help reduce frustration, increase enjoyment, and prevent burnout on this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential expansion that really should have come with the base set, May 15, 2014
This review is from: Days Of Wonder TICKET TO RIDE USA 1910 EXP dow7216 DOW7216 (Game)
I originally wrote this review for Ticket To Ride 1910 Expansion. So, please excuse me if you read it twice (but, I thought I'd include it here as well since I didn't know where folks would start).

As many others have noted, this is a must have expansion for the game. In addition to giving you full size cards for everything in the base game, it gives you 34 new destination tickets, and three new ways to play: (1) with just the 1910 tickets, (2) the "mega game" with ALL the tickets -- has some new rules for doing so, and (3) with just the 35 "big cites" tickets that require lots of routes to complete. This expansion has really added to our enjoyment of the game and we never play without it. It is so essential it really should have come with the base set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Days Of Wonder TICKET TO RIDE USA 1910 EXP dow7216 DOW7216 (Game)
The original Ticket to Ride game is fun, but the routes can get a bit predictable. This was an awesome way to change it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Days Of Wonder TICKET TO RIDE USA 1910 EXP dow7216 DOW7216 (Game)
This extension makes the game much more of a challenge and exciting for the family or a group so have fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family game! Hours of fun!!, January 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Days Of Wonder TICKET TO RIDE USA 1910 EXP dow7216 DOW7216 (Game)
This is a great game! In five days, our family played it over 30 times!! It is addicting. I would recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great expansion for a great game!!, August 11, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Days Of Wonder TICKET TO RIDE USA 1910 EXP dow7216 DOW7216 (Game)
Wish it had a few extra cards for when the dogs get a hold of them. Our family loves this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very worthwhile addition, January 30, 2014
This review is from: Days Of Wonder TICKET TO RIDE USA 1910 EXP dow7216 DOW7216 (Game)
Very worthwhile addition to the original game, as cards are larger, more routes to take. I do rec this if you play a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Days of Wonder-1910 cards, January 7, 2014
By 
Jan Doke (Belton, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Days Of Wonder TICKET TO RIDE USA 1910 EXP dow7216 DOW7216 (Game)
Great item; fast delivery. For anyone who hasn't tried Ticket to Ride, this is a wonderful family game for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Days Of Wonder TICKET TO RIDE USA 1910 EXP dow7216 DOW7216
$20.00 $13.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.