Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dayton 6K778 Motor, 1/3 HP, 1725 RPM, 115 V, 48Y, ODP
Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Drowners The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 9, 2012
The motor works as expected. It does get hot when in use (its attached to a metal lathe).

It does NOT however come with any wiring directions (as it is reversible).

I had to get a hold of Grainger (the main importer apparently)to get someone to help me... Other than that, works good...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2012
Used this motor on an attic fan. Schematic was easy to read and the customer support (Grainger) was great when I called about hooking it up to my fan. It has been running through the summer and works as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2011
We ordered this part and 24 hrs later we received it. We had not expected it for atleast a week. This was so easy to put in my husband did it in 30 mins and hes not very handy. If we ever need a part like this again you will be the only company we will use. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2011
Bought it for my lathe. Fan motors work fine for turning, where rpms are more important than torque. Twenty minutes to wire it in, and I'm working. Good thing. I got an order for 12 custom spindles the day after. Read the Made in China proviso on the label with a little of natural American disdain. Then I thought, well, there's some Chinese grunt in a factory somewhere, just like me, putting these things together, just like me. If him doing his job right helps me do my job right, bravo. Globalism, in that regard, might not be such a bad thing after all. End.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
Good motor for a home made shop fan made from an 36 inch warehouse exhaust fan. Just what I would expect from Dayton.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
fast delivery, good item works perfectly for my old furnace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2015
fast shipping-right item. will do business again if needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2015
Needed for my ventilation fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
Perfect replacement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
Nice price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.