Customer Reviews


198 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great...no, but fun as hell!
This game will never be considered great or come close to going down as a classic, but it's fun as hell! Yes, it has its problems and seems rushed at points during the gameplay, but if you just sit back and accept it for what it is, it's quite enjoyable. It's everything that Deadpool is; crude, immature, and completely off its rocker. It's a relatively short game and...
Published 18 months ago by Ryan L. Knight

versus
27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good But Needed Some Polishing
Dead pool could have been a really decent title with a bit more time spent in development. As it stands, the game has some fun moments, mainly in the combat, but even that is a bit flawed at times. The graphics are bland(game level), the enemies are dumb,and the game is also short. But again, there are some fun moments.

Still, if you are a huge fan of Dead...
Published 18 months ago by Guju


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great...no, but fun as hell!, June 25, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
This game will never be considered great or come close to going down as a classic, but it's fun as hell! Yes, it has its problems and seems rushed at points during the gameplay, but if you just sit back and accept it for what it is, it's quite enjoyable. It's everything that Deadpool is; crude, immature, and completely off its rocker. It's a relatively short game and suffers at times of repetitiveness, but its vulgarity and total insanity is right up my alley. Its a traditional beat 'em up, with aspects of shooters and rpg thrown in for good measure. You'll enjoy the game as long as you don't go at it with really high expectations and a desire to hold to comparison of something greater. Crash in a comfortable chair, open a cold beverage, and slash and shoot your way through it one weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Funny Game!, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Now let me start out by saying that this Game is only 6 hours long and has recycled villains and some repetitious gameplay, but its not a Bad Game. They nailed Deadpool so well and you will laugh your head off with the Humor in this game.

Give the game a chance... trust me you wont regret it.

My Score for Deadpool is a 7/10

Here is my Pros & Cons List:

Pros
1.Got Deadpool Right
2.Story is funny
3.Price is fair
4.You get to bitch slap wolverine

Cons
1.Repitious Gameplay
2.Recycled Villains
3.No bonuses or collectables
4.Only 6 Hours Long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good But Needed Some Polishing, June 25, 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Dead pool could have been a really decent title with a bit more time spent in development. As it stands, the game has some fun moments, mainly in the combat, but even that is a bit flawed at times. The graphics are bland(game level), the enemies are dumb,and the game is also short. But again, there are some fun moments.

Still, if you are a huge fan of Dead pool, the game at least won't make you angry.It won't exactly blow you away, but overall an fun game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game!!!, July 30, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I heard this game was funny and blast to play so I ponied up the cash and took a chance and man am I glad I did! I have never smiled and laughed more at a video game in my life. I can honestly say I had alot fun playing this game and that's the most important thing about video games right.....FUN?

I have heard of Deadpool(The Merc with a mouth) and I am somewhat familiar with the character even though I haven't read any of his comics. After playing this game I will be definitely buying his comics to see what adventures I have missed.

The graphics aren't too bad. The gameplay can get abit repetitive and I beat the game on normal in about 7 1/2 - 8 hours. There are challenge maps to be played, but it doesn't tack on a lot of life for this game. I wish it could have been a little bit longer. So far there is only 1 piece of DLC for this game, "Merc with a Map Pack". It includes a couple challenge levels and additional costumes for Deadpool. I don't know if there will be more future DLC for this game since Activision laid-off most of High Moon Studios shortly after the game was out of development.

I am definitely hanging on to this gem and will be replaying it again. Ask yourself these 3 questions...

1. Do you like Hack n Slash/Shooting/Platforming/Action games?
2. Do you like to laugh?
3. Are you a fan of Deadpool, X-Force, or the X-men?

If you answered yes to at least 2 of these questions then do yourself a favor and buy this game!

BTW this game has adult humor, situations, and swearing, IT IS NOT MEANT FOR KIDS! Hence the "M" rating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bloody , Fast paced and funny!, October 31, 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
In the Marvel universe there are many iconic characters that you can associate with the brand. Wolverine, Captain America, Iron Man and the Hulk to name a few but none of these can compare to the mercenary with a mouth. I am talking about the red and black fool that is known as Deadpool with his over the top antics and insane combat skills. Now Activision is making a game based on his exploits but is this one ride you will want to take or should you just sit this one out?

The plot of the game is that you are hired to assassinate a corrupt media mogul by the name of Chance White. Mr. White has made such reprehensible shows such as Jump the Shark in which contestants have to jump over a pool of great white sharks. Without giving much away there are more Marvel characters in this game than I have seen in many others with appearances being made by Wolverine, Cable, Mr. Sinister and Psylocke to name a few.

The game is a third person shooter which you will be able to use not only deadpool's iconic blades and guns but various other weapons that are scattered throughout the levels. These range from lasers , giant hammers and even weapons like sai can be found and used on various opponents. Deadpool also has a short range teleportation move which can be useful in getting up close and personal with the enemy. He also has a healing factor but if he's getting shot up too much you can scavenge for body parts and attach them to him or just wait for the body parts to regrow.

While playing this game deadpool will shout out his usual one liners and quips such as "You're going to want to have a doctor look at that" to a dismembered corpse or "roll for melee damage" as you inflict pain with a giant hammer. This game also breaks the fourth wall as deadpool will look out at the player either to praise him or to berate him for "dropping the camera". There is plenty of humor in this game and it balances it out well with the action.

If you are a fan of shoot `em up games or Deadpool in general you should give this game a look as it is filled with action, weapons and enough one liners to make you laugh hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for a while, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Deadpool the Videogame is a very funny over the top game. The jokes are very funny and the character is true to the comics in every way. The story starts with Deadpool rewriting the script for his own game, Deadpool being what he is ends up forgetting his own edits and then the adventure begins. The humor is tongue and cheek and the fourth wall is constantly being broken as is expected with Deadpool. The problem with the game is once your done there is no replay value what so ever. The combat is also boring with the game being too easy even on the hardest setting. I would recommend buying it on sale or renting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you like chimichangas, you'll like this game., April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
mindless action, potty humor, fun. what more could you ask for in a deadpool game? i bought it when it was $50 and still don't have buyer's remorse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short, but good, August 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
There are a lot of pros to this game: I like the silliness, the humor, the jokes, etc. The gameplay is fairly neat as well. The weapons are good, and overall it's fun. The story is alright

The cons are that the game is incredibly short. A few hours of gameplay and the story is over. Another thought on the negative side is that the upgrade to time/coins earned ratio is off. By the end of the game, you've purchased maybe half of all upgrades and there's no chance for getting more, reversing (undoing) any upgrade or specs.

Overall it was fun, and I'm glad it was no more than $30.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Deadpool, October 17, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
If you're a Deadpool fan, you should buy this game. It's not a great game. But, it's dead-on Deadpool and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but short, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DeadPool - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
If you know the character it's a good game but simple. It has jokes, great animation, variaty of guns, lots of blood and a couple of easter eggs.

The story is short and if you do spend a couple of hours in it you can complete it really fast and you don't get time to enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

DeadPool - PlayStation 3
DeadPool - PlayStation 3 by Activision Inc. (PlayStation 3)
$20.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.