Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft & Cozy
This robe is as described. Very soft and cozy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I don't feel it is true to size. I ordered a small, which I usually wear in robes, but this one feels like it should have been labeled extra small.. Should have ordered a medium for a small fit.
Published on December 16, 2012 by Nichole

versus
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Sizes
I gave this robe two stars for the beautiful color of the plaid and for the sewn in robe tie-belt (I hate losing those), but found it otherwise a terrible disappointment. It should be described as a sherpa shawl <em>collar</em> as there is no lining. Worse than that however is that I ordered an extra-large. The robe I received was small enough that I checked the...
Published on December 5, 2012 by S. J. Briggs


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Sizes, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave this robe two stars for the beautiful color of the plaid and for the sewn in robe tie-belt (I hate losing those), but found it otherwise a terrible disappointment. It should be described as a sherpa shawl <em>collar</em> as there is no lining. Worse than that however is that I ordered an extra-large. The robe I received was small enough that I checked the label, thinking I'd received (or even accidentally ordered) a medium. It is an extra-large according to the label, but it's barely big enough for my petite mother to wear comfortably. Sizes run small is a huge understatement. I haven't washed it yet and can only hope it doesn't shrink or it won't be much use to my mother either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft & Cozy, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This robe is as described. Very soft and cozy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I don't feel it is true to size. I ordered a small, which I usually wear in robes, but this one feels like it should have been labeled extra small.. Should have ordered a medium for a small fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So soft, but..., December 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love feel and fit of the robe, but I'm going to have to wash it few more times before I stop getting fuzz on everything it touches. Washed this with towels the first time. Later used a towel to wipe off my face, and there were blue fuzzies stuck all over my face. Not good, but I think nothing a number of washes won't take care of. Hope so, anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware!!!, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hi Amazon folks, this is my review of the Dearfoams robe. Purchased it for my wife for moms day and she is 5'5" and 130lbs. and after reading other folks reviews, figured I better order a size bigger since it ran small. Well I order an extra large just to be on the safe side, but this robe was still way to small, heck I would be lucky if it fit one of our grand-babies. I mean the robe is nice, looks like flannel, but it is not, just your normal polyester stuff and the fleece is only around the collar, it is not fully lined. So in the end she said she loved it............... but not a good full coverage robe and runs very very small (her words), what a sweet lady. She was sad to see it go back to Amazon-Land, but was much happier with the replacement robe I got for her (Turkish cotton hooded robe also from Amazon). Thanxs and Enjoy the Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wife Loves It, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought a different robe for my wife for Christmas. That robe left strings and fuzz everywhere. We returned it and bought this robe for $25 less and she loves it. It is soft, warm and comfortable. It also looks very good on her. She is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks and feels great, true to size, December 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The robe is very soft and comfy. It's lightweight, but still very warm. It's not as bulky as my last robe (which is good). I love the pattern- it's fun and unique. It's true to size, meaning that the size that matched my bust measurement fits correctly. This is great because it fully wraps around, but doesn't have excess material (fitted, not tight or baggy).

-Update. Let me clarify, I ordered a medium. I typically wear a medium in clothing that is made to be fitted or small in baggy, non-tailored clothing. My last robe from Target was a bulky small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars warm and cozy., September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this robe about a month ago and I really enjoy it. It's incredibly soft, cozy, and warm. I saw a number of reviewers comment on the sizing, but that wasn't a problem for me. I am 5'6", 130-ish lbs, and size 27 waist in most pants and the medium fits me perfectly. It pretty much looks like the girl in the photo above.

I've washed it twice (I find with a robe worn on top of clothes/PJs, they don't need washing that often). I can see it potentially pilling a bit in the future - particularly in the collar - but it's still in great shape now. Because of the fleece-y material, it's definitely more of a housecoat for chilly mornings, rather than a bathrobe (if that's what you're looking for). I also like that the belt is attached. No worries about it getting lost or falling off.

All in all, a worthwhile buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dearfoams Women's Sherpa Shawl, May 1, 2013
By 
Deborah Finkel (Alexandria, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted so badly to have this robe fit because it's so soft, plush, and comfy BUT I had to return because the size ran so very small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy unless you're a tiny person, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered an extra large, and it was the size of a normal SMALL. It's a nice robe, but won't fit most people. The company should really rectify this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars robe, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Arms are way to short. I would not recommend this to a friend. I have washed this item a few times and it has lost its plush softness. it is now hard and scratchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.