Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shooter game!
I honestly didn't know what to expect when I purchased this game- I was surprised at how good it was. It is an arcade/shooter game that takes place in the Kingdom of Gilverado where you fight against various monsters, souls, etc. The game gives you a choice of what character to play (you are presented with 4 girl characters to choose from) and each has a mini story that...
Published on October 19, 2010 by TYC

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not The best but still a fun little game
This game is not the best in it's genre(shmup)but it
still comes across as a fun little game. it's
a short game that has some replay value as there are
different characters you can play as and those characters
have slightly unique attack styles.

If you are looking for a game to waste some time this is a
game for you.
Published on August 5, 2012 by Eric M. Gorse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shooter game!, October 19, 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I honestly didn't know what to expect when I purchased this game- I was surprised at how good it was. It is an arcade/shooter game that takes place in the Kingdom of Gilverado where you fight against various monsters, souls, etc. The game gives you a choice of what character to play (you are presented with 4 girl characters to choose from) and each has a mini story that unfolds as you play. The best part of the game is that even novices can play due to the infinite continues and different level settings the game allows you to control.
I have not played the Japanese version but I think that individuals that like arcade games should give this game a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Gothic Lolita Shoot 'em up, and not much else., November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Stylish and fast paced Deathsmiles is not for the faint of heart. If you are a fan of Tohou, Gothic Lolita Fashion, or Side Scrolling Shmups in general then Deathsmiles has a lot to offer you. If you aren't, then you probably want to go elsewhere. This is a game for a niche market, and as such I am not surprised it did not sell very well. However, being a fan of the above listed items I found the game to be a good, solid diversion and not a bad value for the price. If you're like me and share in these fandoms I recommend picking it up, if not, your money is probably better spent elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 360 Gem, January 26, 2014
By 
C. Wheat (Edinburg, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This shooter is fun, with loads of extras and game modes. Offers up arcade perfect ports and HD ports made to utilize the 360s power. Must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good game in the genre, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
It is a very good game in the side scroll shooter genre. Gave me countless hours of fun and was difficult being new to the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worthy., February 12, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
worthy of the shmup genre. Very enjoyable, and highly likely to have a sequel.

pick yours up today!

5 stars, my highest recommendation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not The best but still a fun little game, August 5, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game is not the best in it's genre(shmup)but it
still comes across as a fun little game. it's
a short game that has some replay value as there are
different characters you can play as and those characters
have slightly unique attack styles.

If you are looking for a game to waste some time this is a
game for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual Japanesa Game, June 24, 2014
By 
Raymond A. Monaco PhD (Staten Island New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This was not what I expected, however it was a surprise how mich I like thi game. Is is a sidescrolling galiga type game. Great graphics and many game modes. If you like unusual games , make sure to buy Death Smiles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I heard good things about this game from a few friends and am happy to say that my experiences were good as well. A solid shoot-em-up with great bonus mechanics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The game is basically Nightmare Before Christmas if it was directed by Michael Bay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great tag line on the back., March 29, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I literally bought this because it says "Death smiles at us all, lolis smile back. So for that its worth it I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Deathsmiles - Xbox 360
Deathsmiles - Xbox 360 by Aksys (Xbox 360)
$29.99 $13.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.