Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Compassionate and Healing Look At Sexual Betrayal
Claudia Black takes you on a compassionate and healing journey through the confusion, anger and self doubt which results from sexual betrayal. Through the sharing her subjects' personal strories, Claudia explains how painful and destructive sexual betrayal is to all of those involved. She explains, that the behavior and thinking of many who have multiple affairs,...
Published on April 9, 2009 by R. Glackin

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was after
I bought this book thinking it would help me but it seems it was more narrowly focused than I had thought. I didn't recognize myself in the chapter about how 'you didn't get here by accident' - although perhaps it's because my situation is a little different - my partner is at least somewhat homosexually oriented and this was the cause of his ongoing hidden sexual...
Published on May 23, 2011 by RS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done book, February 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deceived: Facing Sexual Betrayal Lies and Secrets (Paperback)
As I have gone through my healing, this book gave me understanding I needed. Dr Black gave words for my experiences. I wish I had read this book a few years ago earlier in my healing. A difficult subject handled with care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book's a lifesaver!, February 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deceived: Facing Sexual Betrayal Lies and Secrets (Paperback)
I am so thankful for this book! Feeling such despair and hopelessness, I found and purchased this book. I haven't even finished it, but the insight into sexual addiction it has provided, as well as the emphasis, hope, and tools for my own personal recovery is amazing! I am only on page 66, but have already learned so much. I can't wait to finish.

If you are like me and have recently had your life as you "knew" it ended due to this terrible disease of sexual addiction, I highly recommend you get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deceived, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deceived: Facing Sexual Betrayal Lies and Secrets (Paperback)
excellent book. helps take away the personal betrayal that your spouse did while sexually acting out for 20 year. please read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the first book I read after my discovery it was so helpful and encouraging. After reading many more books on the subject, I'm glad I read this one first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great help, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deceived: Facing Sexual Betrayal Lies and Secrets (Paperback)
After going through a tough time a few years back, this book really explained alot and I was able to breathe a sigh of relief that I was not all to blame for what happened to me. Yes, we are all human.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to face reality, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deceived: Facing Sexual Betrayal Lies and Secrets (Paperback)
If you've ever been in a relationship/marriage where your gut is telling you that something is just not quite right, read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a good book for those dealing with lies and secrets., June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book has good annotations as well as an accurate description of a life of secrets, blame and lies by omission as well as out right lies. I found it very helpful along with counseling sessions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deceived (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the best books out there for those dealing with sex addiction and betrayal in a spouse or partner. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deceived, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A must read for any partner of a sex addict. Provides a safe context for exploring sex addiction and the partner's behaviors related to the addiction. I found this book extremely validating as well as informative, providing me with insights into how I came to be in this relationship and what I can address to begin healing. Kudos to Claudia Black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deceived, April 3, 2013
By 
bsimeon (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deceived (Kindle Edition)
This was a great book and really described well the feelings somebody has when they have been deceived by another person and the healing that has to take place to rebuild the relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Deceived: Facing Sexual Betrayal Lies and Secrets
Deceived: Facing Sexual Betrayal Lies and Secrets by Claudia Black (Paperback - February 20, 2009)
$14.95 $12.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.