Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly fun game
i got this game on steam for 99 cents thinking what the heck it's pretty much a free game... turned out to be quite a bit of fun. Graphic is good, game play and sound/music are all solid. I enjoyed this much more than Mud (or is it Mudd?).
Published 9 months ago by Hao R Wang

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fast paced experience is hampered by repetitive races
The Good: Insane sense of speed, well designed tracks, looks great, vehicles handle beautifully

The Bad: Multiplayer is lame, no trick system, almost zero content, upgrade system is pointless, bad tournament layout

High octane is what makes arcade racers fun and Nail'd nails it with some of the sickest sense of speed I've ever seen in a game. The...
Published on March 28, 2012 by Richard Baker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly fun game, March 27, 2014
This review is from: Nail'd [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
i got this game on steam for 99 cents thinking what the heck it's pretty much a free game... turned out to be quite a bit of fun. Graphic is good, game play and sound/music are all solid. I enjoyed this much more than Mud (or is it Mudd?).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Head on the nail(d), May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail'd [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Fun and good game if you are not in for something serious, esp when 4WD is very limited in games counting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great racing game., October 24, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nail'd - PC (Video Game)
I love this game because you can jump right into it and its just fun. Its not hampered by countless options, esoteric controls, or any sense of realism whatsoever. Graphics look great, but I hate the soundtrack and turned it off. Poppy grunge rock isn't my thing, more selection of music would be nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fast paced experience is hampered by repetitive races, March 28, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nail'd - PC (Video Game)
The Good: Insane sense of speed, well designed tracks, looks great, vehicles handle beautifully

The Bad: Multiplayer is lame, no trick system, almost zero content, upgrade system is pointless, bad tournament layout

High octane is what makes arcade racers fun and Nail'd nails it with some of the sickest sense of speed I've ever seen in a game. The track just whips by and the jumps are insane with 300 foot drops, train tunnels, windmills, construction sites and more. If you thought games like Freekstyle, Splashdown, and Pure were crazy think again. The vehicles (ATV or MX) control great with really no under/oversteer, and you can whip around 90 degree turns without slowing down. You just hold down the gas and enjoy the crazy ride.

Of course this is all the game is and there's no depth unlike the three games mentioned above. You just go from start to finish and try to get as much boost as you can. There's no trick system, and the upgrade system unlocks so slow I only unlocked 3 items halfway through the game. You can probably beat almost 75% of the game without upgrading your vehicle and this is sad. The opponents don't really put up much of a fight and even if you fall behind pretty far you can catch up if you just keep earning boost.

You can earn boost by landing straight, landing on top of opponents, or jumping through boost hoops. These are scattered all over the place and on the many branching pathways. Some hoops are on hot air balloons that move, some are even on jets! The tracks are laid out in a way that you can just go without thinking, so there's just one gear: GO! I actually don't even remember using the brake button even when holding down the boost. It's very exhilarating, but adds zero challenge and after you play every track a couple of time you will probably get bored (like I did) and may not even finish the game.

Finishing the game can be a huge pain because there's no way to tell if you beat a race or not. Yeah, I know that sounds crazy, but when you play a race it just turns gold. There's no info on what you placed, your time or anything like that. Each cup has five stars and you must get all five to move onto the league cup. If you accidentally skip a race or didn't place first you have no idea which one and you have to play them all over again to find out. That's a huge design flaw and it really bumps the game down a lot, sadly. All the problems mentioned above could have been solved with more time, but even changing your rider's outfits won't fix these issues.

Multiplayer is almost non-existent since no one is really playing online, and when you do it's whoever crashes first loses because unless they are bad drivers they will constantly use boost and you will never catch up. The game also has weird login and password system, but it's not connected to any site or anything like Dragon Age or Crysis or any games like that. Besides this the game looks pretty damn good and the motion blur effects help enhance that sense of speed and there are some nice water effects as well.

Nail'd is a great bargain bin game for people who love fast paced racers, but don't expect the depth or content you have grown to love from the better arcade racers out there. Mulitplayer is something you shouldn't bother with, so just sit back and enjoy the insane tracks and pretty visuals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nail, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail'd - PC (Video Game)
had some Issue getting it to play had to read a how to fix this.
got it to work.
maybe they patch it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Technical issues overshadow basic crazy racer, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail'd - PC (Video Game)
The shipped version does not even launch as is. There is no patch to resolve the issue from the publisher but some enterprising gamers figured out the files are available from the demo. Link to steam forums avail at SyntheticX dot com.

Otherwise it's a crazy racer. I expected tricks while in the air for so long but it's more about avoiding trees and rock bridges with the control stick while flying through the air. Think original SSX without the tricks, in air obstacles, and no annoying announcer.

It's not fabulous but it is fun. It looks current gen and plays well, once you get past the technical issues, that is.

Rating primarily due to most not being able to run it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like "Pure", June 25, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail'd - PC (Video Game)
The advertisements said that this was like Pure... hmmm... The game has potential, but it isn't as good as Pure. I bought this because of the dirtbikes, but the dirtbikes aren't your typical yamaha, kawasaki types. They almost look like a supermotos crossed with trial bikes... The game was kind of glitchy, which surprised me because I have a Dell XPS630i that runs anything. Nail'd has a warning that you might get some motion sickness, and I can see why. The way that the camera follows you can give you the same feeling that you get after spinning around in circles for a few minutes. Maybe that's what some people are looking for. I still prefer the way Pure is set up. If you're looking for an awesome racing game with excellent graphics then Pure is the game for you. I would not recommend Nail'd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not intresting, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail'd [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
No servers no online! The game doesn't have much variety. 2 out of 5
BTV i bought for 1 dollar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Black Screen, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail'd [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
after installing the game I just get a black screen, my computer exceeds the game requirements. Very economical but it did not work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nail'd [Online Game Code]
$4.99 $1.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.