Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great learning tool
I read and thoroughly understood each point the author was making.

When one is sued, or is under the threat of a lawsuit the most normal reaction is panic.

If one has the funds they may hire a consumer attorney to handle things for themselves, but more often or not
they head for the computer to research and put in hours
of study to see how...
Published on April 22, 2012 by DonQuixotesQuest

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 120+ pages missing
I bought this book to find some help defending a lawsuit filed against me by a Junk Debt Buyer. Much of the information it contains can be found online for free, something I discovered after spending $9.99 for it. The worst part though is that the author teases you throughout the book with a 120 page Appendix that you must request via e-mail and she will send it to you...
Published on February 14, 2012 by JQPublic


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 120+ pages missing, February 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book to find some help defending a lawsuit filed against me by a Junk Debt Buyer. Much of the information it contains can be found online for free, something I discovered after spending $9.99 for it. The worst part though is that the author teases you throughout the book with a 120 page Appendix that you must request via e-mail and she will send it to you immediatly. The Appendix is the meat of the book becuse it contains all the court documents from the case so you can see how it works since you are obviously not a lawyer and are trying to file Pro Se. I sent the e-mail and the address is bogus, it came back as undeliverable, twice. Then I looked around and found her on Facebook and sent a message there...nothing. I feel ripped off and would like the author to send me the Appendix or I will be looking for a refund. If the remainder of the book shows up it might actually be helpful, otherwise don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great learning tool, April 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read and thoroughly understood each point the author was making.

When one is sued, or is under the threat of a lawsuit the most normal reaction is panic.

If one has the funds they may hire a consumer attorney to handle things for themselves, but more often or not
they head for the computer to research and put in hours
of study to see how they should handle things for themselves.

What the author has provided here is the basic understanding of what the terms are and their definitions that one needs to know to handle things for themselves, and examples of what was
done by herself that can be a guide line of what was expected for her case, that will be a great tool/template of sorts for the novice pro se to study.

I give this book a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A valuable resource in defending yourself against a JDB lawsuit, April 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The author give a step-by-step account of her experience getting sued by Asset Acceptance, a Junk Debt Buyer.

If you think you may be sued by any one of many JDB companies in the future get this book. Read it and start get ready.

This book will give a great boost to your confidence that you can actually fight these companies and win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on this subject I have found...., November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Defending a Lawsuit by a Junk Debt Buyer (Debt Collection Agency):: How a Florida Mom Beat Asset Acceptance, LLC! (Paperback)
By far the best book on this subject I have seen so far, especially if you live in Florida, where the author does. I am going through a lawsuit for credit card debt right now. I ordered several books and this is the one I am mainly using. It goes through her case from beginning until the end and provides a perfect template for your individual plan of fighting these JDB's......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Step by Step in defending yourself when you are sued by a collection agency, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Defending a Lawsuit by a Junk Debt Buyer (Debt Collection Agency):: How a Florida Mom Beat Asset Acceptance, LLC! (Paperback)
This book is written by a lay person who defended herself in court and won. It is not for everyone because she had to
put her life on hold in order to learn all about the court process but she did and she won. She supplied actual documents
and detailed descriptions of all the legal terminology and how she responded, also in detail. Very well written, easy to understand
and is a whole course in legal defense in simple language, very helpful if someone wants to defend themselves pro se.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, a detailed roadmap to defeat junk debt buyers on your own!!, April 22, 2012
A book written by someone who has taken on one of the largest and, arguably, most notorious junk debt buyers in the business and won! I'm willing to bet that most people wouldn't think such a thing was even possible.

If you are being threatened, harrassed, or sued by any junk debt buyer, do yourself a favor and purchase this book. Educate and empower yourself. You can fight and win against junk debt buyers, not only Asset Acceptance. The information you need to begin your fight is found within the pages of this book.

Further, the book contains detailed documents from both sides of the fight. These documents go a long way towards specifically illustrating what everyone should be questioning about a junk debt buyer's so-called "evidence".

In short, this book is well written, and also has a personal touch that can only be gained from someone who has "been there, done that" and came out on top. It will help you overcome being the frightened, helpless consumer that junk debt buyers count on as their daily "bread and butter".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars honest look at junk debt buyers, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Defending a Lawsuit by a Junk Debt Buyer (Debt Collection Agency):: How a Florida Mom Beat Asset Acceptance, LLC! (Paperback)
this is a good 1st. look into the sleazy world of the junk debt buyers (JDB's).and their tactics.
if you need to deal with these debt collectors you will need to get other credit repair books on the in's and out's
of the subject of credit repair. at the same time you can still draw on this book while dealing with the J.D.B's.
it will add to the knowledge that you will need if your going the do it yourself credit repair route.
. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.