Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie. This was made locally and was nice ...
Great movie. This was made locally and was nice to see the local police department make an appearance. Great writing and production!!
Published 6 months ago by elphabainwicked

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars POSSESSION IS 9/10TH OF THE LAW
SIX DEGREES OF HELL is a rather perverse twist on the six degrees of separation theory. Writer/director/co-star Joe Raffa weaves a tale of ghostly possession and psychobabble focusing on young June and the psychic forces she is destined to release upon the world.
A clever premise falters at times, with incoherent plotholes and reckless sound editing. The...
Published on November 29, 2012 by Michael Butts


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars POSSESSION IS 9/10TH OF THE LAW, November 29, 2012
By 
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
SIX DEGREES OF HELL is a rather perverse twist on the six degrees of separation theory. Writer/director/co-star Joe Raffa weaves a tale of ghostly possession and psychobabble focusing on young June and the psychic forces she is destined to release upon the world.
A clever premise falters at times, with incoherent plotholes and reckless sound editing. The performances are on a community theatre level. Some of the make-up effects are good but due to its obviously limited budget, there are some laughable ones, too. Some of the blood looks like tomato juice.
The presence of Corey Feldman as a punkish paranormal investigator adds little more than a vehicle for narrative exposition. The final scene seems an indication of a potential sequel.
SIX DEGREES is entertaining in a sleazy way and rental would be wiser than purchasing. One viewing should be enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT'S HERE, March 28, 2013
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
The film consists of a "Dead TV" group who operate a Haunted Hotel, one with an evil history. The script centers around June (Nicole Cinaglia) a young lady who is a "psychic beacon." The basic idea, which was not well developed, is that satan(?) of some evil desires to leave hell. This is done in a six step or six degree process which requires killing individuals close to June.

Part of the picture consists of a psychic who is called in to investigate what had happened. It gave zero contribution to the film other than set up for a sequel. The execution of the Horror Hotel itself I enjoyed. The special effects were decent. The dialouge needed improvement. The film seemed to have either been poorly written, directed, or died on the editing floor as it didn't come together the way a horror film should come together, i.e. it had good scenes, they just didn't tie them together properly to hold our interest.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, sex, corpse nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie. This was made locally and was nice ..., August 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great movie. This was made locally and was nice to see the local police department make an appearance. Great writing and production!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 6 degrees of hell is a better Corey Feldman movie than the sequels of the lost boys i mean they were horrible, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
6 Degrees of hell was filmed in the hotel of horrors better known as the lake house now a lot of people didn't like this movie i mean i know it's not a big horror movie like the lost boys now Corey Feldman played in there but you have to think about it this is a low budget film and that's why he wasn't in the movie that much now but at the end Corey is walking up to the lake house which means they might make a sequel to it but the movie didn't do to good but Joe please make a sequel i liked the film i mean it was filmed up in kunkletown. pa about right where i used to live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Movie is a 2, but location is a 10!, October 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
Movie sucks, but I'm in it as an extra so I had to buy it! Filmed practically in my back yard at a very real location called the Lake House Hotel. Labeled as truly haunted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
Fantastic movie. Great horror flick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Holy Horrible Horror flick, February 16, 2013
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
First let me say that I'm a big Horror movie fan, and this my friends was just plain embarrassing!! Corey Feldman was terrible, I think that all those years of partying have fogged his ability to even halfass act!! This was NO LOST BOYS!! This movie jumped around way too much, and the acting in general sucked! The only thing about this movie that was entertaining was that it was so corny it made you have to laugh at times. So, don't waste your time or money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A very, very bad movie., January 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
The scariest thing that happens in this movie are the (every 15 minutes) flash forwards to Corey Feldman smoking an electric cigarette with a greasy string of hair hanging in his face. Not very scary Halloween haunted house operated by people whose relationship and motives are as incoherent as the plot. Poor photography, no atmosphere and no plot; what more could they do wrong. Save your money, buy a six pack and watch cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good movie, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
I gave this movie a good rateing because

movie was good, item was as described when received. good story line as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst movie ever made., February 14, 2013
By 
photophun (Jim Thorpe, PA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 6 Degrees of Hell (DVD)
My GF asked for this to add to her Corey Feldman collection because we are from the Poconos area. We almost turned it off after 10 minutes, but finished it after we went through the hassle of paying the $10 for this. First off, Corey Feldman isn't in this movie for more than 5 minutes. For the other 85 minutes, you watch a bunch of people run around who I have never heard of before, and I don't expect any of them will be making names for themselves in this lifetime. An utter waste of your time and money. I complained to Amazon about how LOW QUALITY this DVD was, and they are luckily allowing me to return it for a full refund. THANK YOU AMAZON. Corey Feldman is clearly looking for paychecks, and is a LONG WAY from his glory days.
Regarding this movie: the acting is TERRIBLE, the lighting is TERRIBLE, the FX work is TERRIBLE (I assume they bought the blood at WalMart), the cinematography is TERRIBLE, the editing is TERRIBLE, and the script is TERRIBLE. I cannot say a single positive thing about this entire movie, and if I could give it zero stars, I really would.
YOU DO NOT WANT TO BUY THIS MOVIE. I assume any positive review is coming from one of the actors or crew members who have absolutely NO idea how a movie should be made. They only made this for $100,000. Blah. Blah. Blah. I can think of SO MANY BETTER things to do with that kind of money, and this movie makes the Hotel of Horror look like an extremely boring place (warehouse?) which I won't be visiting any time soon.
You couldn't pay me to watch this movie again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

6 Degrees of Hell [Blu-ray]
6 Degrees of Hell [Blu-ray] by Joe Raffa (Blu-ray - 2012)
$6.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.