Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Robe, very warm
I purchased this robe for use with the hot tub at the family cabin on Hood Canal in WA. Using the hot tub in winter is great fun but the move from the warm cabin to the tub can be quite 'bracing'. This robe not only makes the trip nice and warm, it also makes the trip back nice, warm and less drippy.

The robe wicks in a reasonable amount of water (it's not a...
Published on April 6, 2011 by Tony Goodhew

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soft, but sheds like crazy
I think this was quite overpriced. I've bought cheap blankets with the soft/plush fabric that just didn't stop shedding. I've also bought expensive blankets with soft/plush fabric that didn't shed a bit. This robe was priced like it should not shed, BUT IT DID. After the first laundering (in cold water, mild detergent, and gentle cycle...dried on lowest heat setting) is...
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Robe, very warm, April 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this robe for use with the hot tub at the family cabin on Hood Canal in WA. Using the hot tub in winter is great fun but the move from the warm cabin to the tub can be quite 'bracing'. This robe not only makes the trip nice and warm, it also makes the trip back nice, warm and less drippy.

The robe wicks in a reasonable amount of water (it's not a bath towel though) so when you jump out of the tub you can give yourself a quick rub down with the towel and before you get too chilly you can throw the robe on and it'll help you dry off a bit.

They're certainly cut on the larger size so if you normally look at something and say "I normally wear 2XL so I'll grab 3XL here" I'd suggest that you can get away with just the 2XL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomely warm!, January 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This robe is freakin amazing! Its amazingly warm and soft and perfect for the cold winters up here in MN! The sizes do run a little big...I ordered a small/medium and its a little big which is great. I'm usually a large size for tops and pants so I was worried it would be small, but it fits perfectly (i like stuff a little big)! I would recommend this robe to anyone who wants to stay warm and cozy all winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Robe, But, October 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My wife and I ordered two Del Rossa Fleece hooded Bathrobes to use with our hot tub during cooler weather. For this purpose they work great they keep us warm while going out and coming in from our spa. When compared to the heavy terry cloth robe I was using I find that while the fleece robes do not wick quite as much water away from your body on the way back to the house they do keep you much warmer, and the hood is a big plus. As others have written these robes are cut over size but that is a real plus when you are trying to put it on over a wet body. For non hot tub use like lounging around watching TV I find that these robes keep you very warm. It almost as if they have a heater built into them.

But here is some advise for those of you who might order these robes. My wife ordered a woman's Navy Blue Large XL size for $49.99 and I ordered the Men's Navy Blue Large XL size for $59.99. While the Amazon order form indicated different stock code numbers when the robes arrived they were packed in exactly the same Del Rossa packaging with exactly the same product number. In other words they were exactly the same robe in Large XL size and we could not tell which one was the woman's and which was the man's. So if you are interested in these robes for a man order the woman size and save yourself $10 and a $1 or so shipping costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Men's Fleece Hooded Robes., December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Del Rossa Men's Classic Fleece Hooded Bathrobe Robe (Apparel)
I purchased 7 of these as Christmas gifts for family, my boyfriend and myself (4 men's and 3 women's). The seller was excellent in responding to all of my questions and concerns promptly and with care. They were also very honest and refunded a great deal of my shipping charge as it was excessive with everything being shipped out at the same time. I was so impressed with that because I never even inquired about combined shipping for a large order.

These robes are excellent quality. Very thick, fluffy and soft. The jewel tone colors are rich and attractive and the black and grey are very sharp too (I purchased one of every color in the men's selection). I'm already enjoying mine and I'm proud to give these as a gift to my loved ones. I think they'll really enjoy them.

As for sizing, I ordered all 7 in Small/Medium after reading the reviews that said they run large. These will fit everyone in my family ranging from an Xsmall to Large and ranging from 5'3" to 6' in height between men and women.

Overall, this was an excellent find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Fabulous value!!, January 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made garment! Heavy Fabric, very absorbent but not SOGGY!! Bought a set for our son and his fiance' and she actually has slept in her's several nights since Christmas!! They wear them daily! It is what it says it is, and MORE especially for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soft, but sheds like crazy, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I think this was quite overpriced. I've bought cheap blankets with the soft/plush fabric that just didn't stop shedding. I've also bought expensive blankets with soft/plush fabric that didn't shed a bit. This robe was priced like it should not shed, BUT IT DID. After the first laundering (in cold water, mild detergent, and gentle cycle...dried on lowest heat setting) is came out with huge pills of fluff all over the place. The inside was worse than the outside. I took a lint roller and about an hour of my time to pull all the loose fluff balls off of it, and another half-hour picking at the seams pulling more and more fluff.

Now, after all the work, I can still take the robe and rub it on a white shirt and it leaves a fine coating of red fibers all over it! This thing is going to shed all over the place and drive me crazy. I don't want red fluff all over my black corduroy sofa. I don't want red fluff all over my expensive *non-shedding* plush blankets. I am very disappointed and shocked after all the reviews that not a single person mentioned this issue. 2 stars because it's warm, roomy, soft, and rich in color. -3stars for the cheap made in China shedding fabric!

******EDIT*****
After being contacted by the seller, I now have a replacement robe. Unfortunately, they did not have the same color, but as many people mentioned in the reviews, the robs run big so I asked if I could have a smaller size. I test laundered the replacement robe and had minimal fluff shedding. I'm happy with the replacement, however, am a bit disappointed in how poorly the original robe had shed. This to me seems to be poor sourcing by the product manufacturer by Del Rossa, as the defective bulk fabric used to make the robe would have affected a whole lot of robes, as compared to a singular isolated defect of sewing or pattern cut error. At any rate, I'm happy with my new robe. Though ultimately, I still think this is over priced for what it is. I'd recommend this robe only if you have money to blow. Don't waste your money if you're on a budget, you can find similar items with that luxury "feel" for much less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizes are extremely large!!, November 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Del Rossa Men's Classic Fleece Hooded Bathrobe Robe (Apparel)
This robe is sooo soft and cozy and warm. It's a very nice robe....BUT....we could not wear it because the sizes are cut really really large. My mother is 5'2 and 200 lbs. I know she likes stuff roomy and I assumed these robes might run small (like the cheap ones from Target or Wal-mart) so I ordered a 3xxx/4xxxx and it was so large it would have made a great king size bed comforter. I returned and then ordered the "smaller" 1x/2xx and again just way too big. I could not belive how large it was, dragged the floor and could she not find her hands under the droopy sleeves. We have now returned it too. I'm so disappointed, I'm going to wait and let my 2 returns/refunds get processed and cleared before I order a 3rd one in L/XL, and hope it's a resonable fit. Something else - they're polyester and that wont shrink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabric, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fabric was thinner than expected and length was less than anticipated. The recipient liked the softness of the fabric will keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very warm and cozy, July 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Del Rossa Men's Classic Fleece Hooded Bathrobe Robe (Apparel)
This robe is awesome! I love the fact that it has a hood too. Also, even after a couple of washes, the color is still there and the texture is still very soft and plush. I would highly recommend it to anyone. My husband and I both have this robe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puppy comfortable, February 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been wanting a good one for a long time. This one was at a good price, extra long, and comfortable. Even my little dog likes to cuddle in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Del Rossa Men's Classic Fleece Hooded Bathrobe Robe
$99.99 $39.99 - $49.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.