Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Battery for Inspiron 15 Series
This replacement battery was in factory packaging and was in brand new condition. The price was excellent at approx. 30 percent of a Dell factory replacement. My old battery would last about 40min before requiring a full charge and the new one lasts almost 4 hours. This is the second replacement battery I have purchased from Amazon and the product, service and price were...
Published 17 months ago by Dave O

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars why why why
I bought this replacement in January 2013. As of yesterday it will no longer hold a charge.

Why did I not just buy one directly from Dell????? and is "Geuine" a misspelling of Genuine or just a joke...

Amazon. what a disappointment.
Published 17 months ago by Bettina Knowlton


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars why why why, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
I bought this replacement in January 2013. As of yesterday it will no longer hold a charge.

Why did I not just buy one directly from Dell????? and is "Geuine" a misspelling of Genuine or just a joke...

Amazon. what a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gets easily drained, August 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
For a brand new battery, this one gets easily drained..what they,ve writteishmael the description is not TRUE at all. I wish I bought the battery from the dell company itself..battery no good...they should be honest enough to put a correct or accurate description of whatever item the are selling. I'm so disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake Fake Fake, July 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
Bought this battery in April and it went bad already, it will not take a charge. Sent a request to company and they have ignored me. Thankfully I saved the old battery and I can get it to charge. Stay away from this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned it within 30 minutes of getting it, June 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
This is NOT a 48WH 10.8V battery as shown in the product description, the battery I got was NOT compatible with my wife's Inspiron 1545. Returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
I bought this battery a little over two months ago. At first it would charge only to 50%. As time went on, that figure kept getting smaller. Right now the maximum is 20% and that figure drops every few days. I have to order another battery. There's a reason it was priced low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Battery for Inspiron 15 Series, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
This replacement battery was in factory packaging and was in brand new condition. The price was excellent at approx. 30 percent of a Dell factory replacement. My old battery would last about 40min before requiring a full charge and the new one lasts almost 4 hours. This is the second replacement battery I have purchased from Amazon and the product, service and price were all excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery does not seem to be genuine at all., December 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
Battery doesn't seem to be genuine, as mentioned in the product description.
Battery backup is not at all satisfactory, it doesn't last for even an hour.
Please do not buy this product at all. This is fake.

Abhishek
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dell Inspiron battery - not authentic Dell product, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
The attached image makes it look like this is a Dell product. The word "DELL" is clearly visible in the upper left hand corner of the battery. This isn't a Dell product. The battery that was shipped had a sticker in the upper left hand corner that was impossible to remove (probably super glued onto the battery). A week after installing the battery, my computer says no battery is installed, and the battery is not accepting a charge. I would like my money back, but I know I wont get a refund because I lost my receipt. Complete waste of money. Don't purchase under any circumstances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing "genuine" about this battery..., December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
I should have known better when this company couldn't even spell 'genuine' correctly in the item description. Long story very short. The battery was a complete dud. I have only used my laptop twice within the 48 hours I've had the battery and not for more than a good two hours. On both occasions the battery loss power extremely fast and kept giving me a different percentage which I found weird. At one point I had to keep checking the percentage of battery life left in hopes that it wouldn't cut out on me. Even in doing so the battery read 71% left , but shut off without warning at all. I would recommend getting a battery directly from Dell, because this is not worth the $40 at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied with this battery, May 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15 Series, 1525, 1526 1545, 48WH 6-Cell Laptop battery (Electronics)
I was very skeptical about making this purchase, but the battery I received is indeed a genuine Dell battery. I've been using it for about a week now in my Dell Inspiron 1545 with no problems whatsoever. If I have issues later down the road, I'll update this review, but for now I'd say this is a GREAT alternative to buying a much more expensive replacement battery from Dell itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.