Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, Sturdy, Easy to set up, Runs Windows 7
Great workhorse computer. No frills like touchscreen. Runs the familiar and capable Windows 7. Has a nice fast Intel 4th generation Intel Core i7-4500U processor, 8GB Memory, 1 TB hard drive, and integrated Intel HD graphics with a bright 15.6" HD display. I like the fact that it came loaded with the MS Office software so that once I purchased the suite that I wanted...
Published 5 months ago by E. Comella

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
This laptop is a disappointing I have an I7 intel processor on a desktop than's really fast, this one in this laptop is more like an I3.

Also I'm thinking this was a repair job for when I first turned it on it came up in the option mode that the computer was not shut down
properly, never seen that happen on a new computer. Also the packing box looked like...
Published 4 months ago by Philip Heddleston


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, Sturdy, Easy to set up, Runs Windows 7, February 7, 2014
By 
E. Comella (Troy Montana USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
Great workhorse computer. No frills like touchscreen. Runs the familiar and capable Windows 7. Has a nice fast Intel 4th generation Intel Core i7-4500U processor, 8GB Memory, 1 TB hard drive, and integrated Intel HD graphics with a bright 15.6" HD display. I like the fact that it came loaded with the MS Office software so that once I purchased the suite that I wanted online at the Microsoft store it was setup and ready to use in no time. I used LapLink PCMover (also from Amazon) to transfer files and applications from my older Dell XPS and added a WD My Passport 1 TB external hard drive (from Amazon). Now I am up and running and very happy with the new set up. Thanks Amazon for having everything I needed, making it easy to chose the right components and getting them to me promptly before the failing hard drive on my older Dell XPS gave up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, February 26, 2014
By 
Philip Heddleston (Dayton, OH United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
This laptop is a disappointing I have an I7 intel processor on a desktop than's really fast, this one in this laptop is more like an I3.

Also I'm thinking this was a repair job for when I first turned it on it came up in the option mode that the computer was not shut down
properly, never seen that happen on a new computer. Also the packing box looked like it was repacked, buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of money., February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
Speed was very disappointing. Not what I would expected from a I7 processor. My 6 year old Compaq is only slightly slower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little laptop!, April 10, 2014
By 
Sioco "Sioco" (Albuquerque, NM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
This laptop is not nearly as heavy as I thought it would be. It processes quickly and was a cinch to set up. Other than the annoying McAfee software (which comes on every Dell nowadays), I absolutely love it. I run MS Office, Adobe Creative Cloud, and various video streaming applications. I haven't managed to cause the machine to slow down no matter how many programs I run at a time. ;) The keyboard is comfortable for my hands (and I do a LOT of typing), and the number keypad is very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW DELL "WINDOWS 7 PREMIUM", May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
IT WAS SO HARD TO FIND WINDOWS 7 WITH THE OPTIONS I WANTED. AMAZON WAS THE ONLY WEBSITE THAT I COULD FIND IT ON. HELL, EVEN DELL.COM WOULDN'T OFFER IT UNLESS YOU WANTED TO WAIT 5 WEEKS FOR THE SPECIAL ORDER. I DIDN'T HAVE THE TIME. A SIDE NOTE ON THE SHIPPING. AMAZON HAS ALWAYS PACKAGED THEIR PRODUCTS VERY WELL. THIS COMPUTER WAS PACKED IN IT'S ORIGINAL BOX, WITH THE FIRM, SPONGY FOAM INSULATION. THIS DELL BOX WAS PLACED INSIDE OF A BOX THAT COULD FIT 3-4 BOXES OF SIZE 10 SHOES. THERE WERE 8-10 CONNECTED BUBBLE POCKETS, FOR PACKAGING, INSIDE OF THE BIG BOX. IF NOT FOR THE DELL PACKAGING, THIS LAPTOP WOULD'VE BEEN DAMAGED, GUARANTEED!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Saved me!!, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
I needed a widows 7 computer to run my business after my 4 year old Dell computer crashed. I called Dell and they told me they could have a computer for me in 2 days. A week later I was getting no response from Dell after calling and talking to countless people got online and ordered this computer from Amazon. I received the computer the next day and it was still $200 less expensive than the Dell I ordered direct that was back ordered. When I tried to cancel my dell order the next day Dell refused to cancel the order and the computer and 3 weeks later it was shipped to my house anyway. Only when I refused to accept Dells order did I eventually receive a credit on my account. Thank God Amazon was there to save me. I have had the computer for over a month and it works perfectly, Great buy and a great price. I will never buy direct from Dell again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a Good Laptop, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
I got this to replace my old Dell Inspiron E1505 because it has windows xp and is over 7 years old. I like the volume controls a lot better on my old Dell and it still works fine.
This new Dell is a lot faster, sounds a lot better and has a much better HD display.
You will need a good palm pad, it has some sharp edges.
I hope this new Dell proves to be as reliable and trouble free as my old Dell.

I would highly recommend this to my family and friends if they liked windows xp and need a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love a Dell, June 16, 2014
By 
David L. Wegman (Swansboro, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
Has given me darn good service. I wanted Windows 7 because I just don't like Windows 8. Until they come out with something better I'll stick with Windows 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works for me, June 12, 2014
By 
dsummers (Ellicott City, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
I needed a replacement for an old Acer laptop. The Dell Inspiron 15R fulfilled the things I was looking for in a replacement. It handles the simple home computing, tax and accounting and investing activities I'm involved in. It has adequate RAM, processing speed, storage and, most importantly, has Windows 7 which was very important to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as fast I expected for being a 4th generation i7, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 15R i15RM-8292sLV 15.6-Inch Laptop (Windows 7) (Personal Computers)
liked the fact that it is a window 7 easy to work with. which it would have come with more programs as my older Dell that I bought 4 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.