Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREATEST SHOW EVER, April 17, 2011
By 
Rad CIty (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
you need to settle into the tone. but once you do, you realize that pretty much every line, every moment, every delivery, is hilarious.
every line out of jon glaser's mouth is funny.
i will buy 2.

thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss this incredible comedy series, January 9, 2012
By 
Robert L Agra (barrington, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
Only so often in one's lifetime does a show come along and redefine the television comedy. That show is Delocated. It is an absolute masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My new favorite show, March 28, 2011
By 
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
I can't really review this product in particular since I don't yet own it, but I have seen all the episodes from both seasons and loved them all. I definitely plan on getting this when it becomes available.

This show combines clever, hilarious, and absurd with great comic pacing and a bizarre story that explores not one, but two seperate reality shows featuring a smug jerk who's almost too dumb and clueless to be forgiven for his behaviour, and a Russian mobster who fails at both being a hitman and a standup comic. Great original stuff that you will want watch again and again and enjoy each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cult, January 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
This is one of the funniest shows I've ever seen. It's a shame barely anyone knows about it. The show is a fake reality show about Jon who is in the witness protection program. Everything that comes out of Jon's mouth is gold and the voice disguiser makes it even funnier. The show also follows the Russian mob who is trying to kill Jon. Besides being absolutely hysterical with tons of great one-liners and surreal dark humor, the show is also a biting satire on the world of reality television. Like a lot of Adult Swim's programming, the comedy is done in a very improvisational and deadpan style. Give this show a chance. Don't just watch one episode and give up, the show will grow on you the more you watch it. This show will go down as a cult classic and will hopefully be more recognized in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, March 15, 2011
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
This show can only be described as hilarious. The main character is supposed to be a jerk. But that's what makes him funny. He thinks the world is his fun place. He says the most outrageous things. And Little Spock (Jacob Kogan) is cool too, he plays Jon's son. Even people in North Ska-kota will like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is Jon He DVDs It!, July 30, 2013
By 
Adrian B "Comic Maverick" (The lost colony of Roanoke) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
One of the funniest shows in the last decade, Delocated joins shows like Arrested Development and 30 Rock for intelligent, irreverent writing that makes the silliest, stupidest stuff gut-bustingly funny. Jon Glazer (Parks and Recreation) is spectacular as "Jon," but the real genius of the show is giving "Jon" the voice modulation that makes the ridiculous stuff that comes out of his mouth even more ridiculous. Though the show ended much too early, we are lucky to have what we got, and in many ways, it crystallizes the show in its near-perfect glory. Buy it. Laugh your ass off. Come back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delocated, wow, March 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
one late night I was channel surfing and this delocated show appeared on the screen. I gave it about five minutes and I was laughing so hard it hurt. this is definitely a must watch show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best. Show. Period., March 9, 2012
By 
Vik B (New York, NY, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
This show makes me laugh louder than any show on TV. I recommend it to anyone, and everyone I let borrow these DVD's ends up buying it. The jokes are layered enough that you could watch an episode over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest show on television, March 20, 2012
By 
C. Ross (Colorado, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
Ya, everyone says that about their favorite show, but we still wade through a lot of crap to find them. Hats off to Adult Swim! Jon's writing is just so creative and over the top, and I can't help but laugh at practically every move the guy makes on screen. And Jon (the character) goes through some Serious S*** in life!

I've never even thought about writing a review for a television series, but this one is really really exceptional and you need to see it.

To quote our beloved Jon from the new season, "You want some advice? Don't die!!!"

Don't die folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so worth it, March 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two (DVD)
one of the most original comedies out. lots of laughs and tons of replay value. would recommend it to any friend. true genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Delocated: The Complete Seasons One & Two
$29.98 $7.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.