Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Deluxe UFO Tour Company
The Deluxe UFO Tour Company is a wacky, hilarious read. The characters are very likeable and quirky but above all funny. The book leaves you with a happy feeling, I actually laughed out loud at times. The humor is witty and clean not needing profanity to make the joke. I highly recommend it.Deluxe UFO Tour Company
Published on October 28, 2012 by Sandy M.

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't take it
This little tale is supposed to be humor. The situations that were supposed to be funny were easily
recognized, they just weren't. The main character was stupid, made stupid choices repeatedly
and was aware of each stupid choice as he was making it and could have extricated himself
from the situation. In fact, if he had tried and failed, that may have been...
Published on December 21, 2012 by Kits1013


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Deluxe UFO Tour Company, October 28, 2012
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The Deluxe UFO Tour Company is a wacky, hilarious read. The characters are very likeable and quirky but above all funny. The book leaves you with a happy feeling, I actually laughed out loud at times. The humor is witty and clean not needing profanity to make the joke. I highly recommend it.Deluxe UFO Tour Company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book with many laughs and filled with excitement!, October 22, 2012
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a really funny book and a very satisfying read. I loved it. The main character, Stan, is caught up in the modern day problems many of us face. He loses his job and the fun starts as he begins a road trip from Detroit to Phoenix in search of a new career. In addition to the many laughs, it is a great story and leaves the reader feeling good. Take a break from serious reading and have some fun. And remember, "The truth is out there. So stay home."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book!!!!, September 4, 2012
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book. Very funny!!!! I would highly recommend this book!!!! I could hardly put it down. I really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't take it, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This little tale is supposed to be humor. The situations that were supposed to be funny were easily
recognized, they just weren't. The main character was stupid, made stupid choices repeatedly
and was aware of each stupid choice as he was making it and could have extricated himself
from the situation. In fact, if he had tried and failed, that may have been funny. The story read
like the plot of a bad movie that is SUPPOSED to be bad. but is bad in a funny way.
The first stupid choices were forgivable because he made them out of a willingness to help others.
Many people have made rash, even stupid, choices out of a willingness to help others.
The story meandered along and I continued to read, hoping the story would at least act like it was going
to develop. But then I hit a section where he was berating himself and debating his "stupidity vs sanity"
and I had to stop. The string of "we""you""they""us" in each sentence got me dizzy.
Sorry, I tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT a good book, June 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book looked like it might be fun and quirky. It was not good at all. Save your money. The plot is thin, and whenever the author could not tie up a loose end, he pulled another stupid hard to believe gag out of a bag and tossed it in the mix. I TRIED to finish this book because I kept thinking it has to get better than this, but it never did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take A Break..., December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
You have been fasting, working out, cramming for one of life's finals. Then you come upon Deluxe UFO Tour Company and like a Cheeseburger & Fries or a single malt and a Sherman MCD you relax and enjoy the moment. While it may not go down in the classic's I had a blast just going for the ride. A main character that you WILL relate to and galaxy of of the quirks and bizarre that live in the place I hope to find the glorious town of Empyrean, Arizona. So do your self a very pleasant click. Mr Wharton has given us who struggle, toil, and dodge the falling ACME safes, a night to grin, giggle, and dare I say, Hope for us that need all of that and I just want more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humorous and very entertaining, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
James Wharton has skillfully created an imaginative collection of characters in this entertaining book. His ability as a writer involves drawing the reader into their sometimes dysfunctional and bizarre lives in an extremely interesting manner. The satirical solution to a multitude of problems was a great ending. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book as a light hearted, humorous read. Fran
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cute, May 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found this reading to be cute.It was hard for me to get into. Once I did i enjoyed it. There was a couple charactors that kept me going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighful and Funny, December 22, 2011
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is not only funny, but extremely clever and well written. I look forward to reading more books from the author. These stories will definitely maintain your attention and keep you reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uproarious Desert Caper, December 5, 2011
By 
E. K. Tompkins (Brooklyn, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deluxe UFO Tour Company (The Empyrean, Arizona Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
James Wharton's Deluxe UFO Tour Company is a hilarious, feel-good romp through the desert sunshine. It is a classic hero takes a journey tale; the narrator Stan and his band of wacky comrades provide excellent company for the trip. Stan navigates an escalating series of madcap occurrences with the calm demeanor and acceptance of a tai chi master. The reader understands that all is good with the universe despite the presence of New Age hucksters, smug wannabe academics, and angry extraterrestrials. If you take Wharton's advice and stay home, the Deluxe UFO Tour Company is an apt and cheerful companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.