Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential tool kit
This tool kit doesn't take up much room and needs to be on every dive trip. The wrenches are long enough to get leverage and they fit all fittings on your regulator, 1st and 2nd stage. I originally bought one of those folding do-it-all tools but found out they are generally junk as you can't get the wrenches on the fittings. Tool kit is good quality and you won't regret...
Published on January 3, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs to be updated
This kit needs to be updated. The wrenches are SAE and should be metric and they don't fit any of my gear. The adjustable wrench may be useful on exposed parts. The allen wrenches and two screwdrivers should be replaced with a set of bits and a driver. Would like to see more o rings. So I've made some of the suggested mods and have already used the kit.
Published 21 months ago by Rich da Diver


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works, August 17, 2013
By 
Christian (PLANO, TX, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
The tools are not first rate, but this is a handy package. The little box holding the O-rings is flimsy and I now keep them in a zip lock bag. Otherwise, the Allen keys, wrench and the explorer (the dental pick tool) cover 99% of all the on the go needs. I keep whole package in a Ziplock bag as I don't know how water resistant it really would be over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs to be updated, March 10, 2013
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
This kit needs to be updated. The wrenches are SAE and should be metric and they don't fit any of my gear. The adjustable wrench may be useful on exposed parts. The allen wrenches and two screwdrivers should be replaced with a set of bits and a driver. Would like to see more o rings. So I've made some of the suggested mods and have already used the kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential tool kit, January 3, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Charleston, WV USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
This tool kit doesn't take up much room and needs to be on every dive trip. The wrenches are long enough to get leverage and they fit all fittings on your regulator, 1st and 2nd stage. I originally bought one of those folding do-it-all tools but found out they are generally junk as you can't get the wrenches on the fittings. Tool kit is good quality and you won't regret buying it.
Comes with silicon grease and some O rings and some zip ties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overall It is a great kit and of good quality, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
It is a little heavy to pack on airline trips and thats when IO need a tool kit most.Overall It is a great kit and of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
great piece of gear. highly recommend especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Must have. Basic dive kit., May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
It's a basic dive kit that every diver should have on hand. One of the plastic boxes holding the o rings was open and the o rings were all over the zip up bag but that was a minor shipping error, I'm sure. It will come in handy on the go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
Never leave home without it ...you never know when you will need a gear kit especially in a business so having the right gear is important
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fix it on the spot, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
It has everything I need to. Change an o-ring or a hose and it come all together in a nice case. Theonly thing I it is standard and I have 1 set of regs rhathat are metric and I have not bee able to locate any scuba wrenches in metric
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Seems like a decent product, but..., February 3, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
i wrote in and told the company I had a grand total of 2 o-rings in the 'assorted selection' box, and didn't hear back about it. little disappointing. case was cheaply made, but held everything in (mostly).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A 'MUST HAVE' FOR EVERY DIVER!!, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
This is an essential for every Save a Dive kit! The zip ties and Orings alone are a required but the tools set has saved more than one dive for my dive buddies and I. The tools are specially designed to fit the most common regulators, tanks and other similar gear. The kit is light, compact and self contained! The only thing I can say against it is that the case is not waterproof and the tools are not stainless steel So I would recommend treating them with a waterproofing agent or general purpose spray lubricant right away and repeat treatments regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit
Deluxe Diver Tool & Repair Kit by Innovative Scuba Concepts
$47.25 $31.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.