Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Blake Shelton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer bighero bighero bighero  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$13.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 24, 2016
Very well done, of course. It's Ann Coulter! It's very witty and I love that she's reading the book herself. It doesn't flow as much as her other books because as she has said, "It's more of a quote book." So it's very funny quotes here and there for the conservative republican that needs a good honest laugh while hearing the truth!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
LOL LOL LOL. This was listed in "comedy", and since the title is so laughably nuts that I actually laughed, I think it's accurate to classify this as such. What's amazing is how Coulter finds the furthest thing from truth imaginable, and then states it as absolute fact. Hilarious! Only the lunatic fringe could actually BELIEVE this barrage of deceptions, self-serving absurdities, rationalizations, half-truths, and delusions.

It's especially hilarious how Coulter will ridicule countless facts, which she'll label as "liberal," while simultaneously ranting about how her delusions are obvious truths -- and then label her lunacies as "Republican." Real republicans, like president Eisenhower for example, would find such a book and such a person appalling. This is one of many ways she raises illogical, fact-free, delusional arguments to the height of being political opinion, while simultaneously attacking proven facts by calling them "liberal opinions".

A spectacularly divisive, hate-filled, science-hating, truth-hating book. Perfect for keeping REAL Americans divided and disempowered.

From an actual Patriot's perspective, books like these are about the worst thing out there.

Coulter is not a real Republican whatsoever, but really just a wildly irrational extremist looking to legitimize her delusions by elevating them to the level of political views. Her views are generally NOT political, really, but just the product of a deeply sick mind.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2008
I thought I was going to be getting an actual book with a lot of good arguments, backed up by political insight and observations. But it turns out, this book is just a compilation of a bunch of Ann Coulter's quotes from previous articles, books, or lectures. I read about half the book, then got bored from brain destimulation. For my first Coulter book, this was a big disappointment.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
You know what you're getting ahead of time. It's 3rd grade name calling with a better set of vocabulary. Sells books. Hardly invites meaningful dialog on any policies.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
Daaaahhh! This should sum up my thoughts on this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 9, 2007
I'm probably Ann's biggest fan, but this is not a real book. It is a collection of quotations from her earlier books and other sources. While the idea of providing her enemies a reference volume so they can quote her more accurately is fun, it makes for dull reading. The best parts are the introductions to each section that are new materal.
44 comments|106 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2007
I like Ann's books and columns. Fun stuff for many of us, 'mean' or 'stupid' for the challenged among us.

Back to this book...It's really just a collection of snippets of previous writings that are categorized and prefaced with short introductions. That's it. Nothing new here. It's like listening to Henny Youngman's one-liners for an hour. The first few are funny, but after awhile the format gets old. Same here.

I enjoyed the book, but I wouldn't purchase it. Odds are this review won't please Ann lovers or detractor's but what the heck.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
My husband is a "conservative" more than he is a republican and he has listened to Ann Coulter on tv several times. He read part of the book, but never finished it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2009
Coulter writes at what she does best, finding witty or witty sounding excuses to support Republicans over Democrats in any circumstance. Frankly, about the only thing she and Democrats probably agree on is that Bush Jr. did not do a good job with the war in Iraq, Afghanistan, and 9/11. But of course, Coulter has some kind of excuse to blame Bush's responsibility on "any old Democrat" even though Democrats may have nothing to do with Bush Jr.'s personal responsibilities or his decision for the country.

I think she makes some good points, and I think some things are just put out there and that she doesn't listen. She just wants only her opinion to be right to an extreme. She's good at analyzing situations, but she would not be good for a government position requiring much trust to keep stability, that is for sure. On the other hand, you probably want her to be your Republican lobbyist. A "friend" a "Coulter Jr." told me about how great this book is. He acts just like Coulter, but just doesn't publish books and goes out and speaks like she does. Otherwise, he would probably be doing at least okay- (Coulter created and kept her niche first.) I am not particularly Democrat or Republican, but I try to give everything a chance. This book, while giving some fresh perspectives I would not have thought of, is quite hit or miss, too opinionated, and not always reasoning things out enough.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2007
Strident, opinionated, angry, funny Ann Coulter at her vicious best. I've read all her books and this is, in my opinion, the best of the lot.

Coulter takes no prisoners and tells no lies. I enjoyed it.
11 comment|55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse