Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed it
I just watched this last night. Lots of laughs. All of the comics are good. I really liked Lenny Clarke's set.

I was particularly amused when Denis was ranting about guys wearing wool hats in the middle of summer just because they saw Brad Pitt or Colin Farrell do it. All the while Denis is dripping sweat, his t-shirt under his leather jacket is soaked in it...
Published on September 25, 2011 by KT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best.
This is not a Leary stand-up concert. Granted, I knew that going in, but I was still expecting more Leary. The jokes are a bit more stale and the presentations are uneven, coming as they are from various comedians, each with their own short solos. Leary's solo act about ED drugs was quintessential Leary though, and worth the cost of the DVD all by itself.
Published 6 months ago by James Attwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed it, September 25, 2011
By 
KT "K.T." (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts (DVD)
I just watched this last night. Lots of laughs. All of the comics are good. I really liked Lenny Clarke's set.

I was particularly amused when Denis was ranting about guys wearing wool hats in the middle of summer just because they saw Brad Pitt or Colin Farrell do it. All the while Denis is dripping sweat, his t-shirt under his leather jacket is soaked in it. Wouldn't want to take off that leather jacket! It actually made the joke funnier.

Very funny show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts, July 12, 2011
By 
Paul Hagstrom (PINEVILLE, NC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts (DVD)
Denis Leary is at his best in this video. If your a fan of Denis Leary or of Rescue Me you will find this to be very funny. Lenny Clarke is a gem in this as is Adam Ferrara, they have a new comedian with them and she is quite funny also Whitney Cummings. All in all you will fall in love with this video
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, June 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts (DVD)
This is a hilarious DVD! Its' Denis and friends at their best. It's worth buying and the money goes to the charity Denis founded in 2000 for firefighters and their families.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Im still laughing..., January 22, 2011
This review is from: Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts (DVD)
Father Dennis Leary delivers again. I could not stop laughing after watching this special on Comedy Central. He says what everyone else is thinking but is to scared to say. If you have a sense of humor, I definitely recommend watching this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Denis Leary, April 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts (DVD)
I actually had the opportunity to see this live in Chicago last year and was really excited to be able to have this on DVD to watch again. Very funny stuff and worth the road trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best., June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts (DVD)
This is not a Leary stand-up concert. Granted, I knew that going in, but I was still expecting more Leary. The jokes are a bit more stale and the presentations are uneven, coming as they are from various comedians, each with their own short solos. Leary's solo act about ED drugs was quintessential Leary though, and worth the cost of the DVD all by itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No happy, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts (DVD)
My husband and I are all for a crude movie, we love it but this one was just for shock it seemed. Not funny and Dennis constant jokes about child rape and putting a cross on set was in very bad taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Should have option to rent..., February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought it was funny but not worth the price of buying. Would be nice to have the option to rent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not for the easily offended, June 16, 2013
Dennis Leary's irreverent humor at it's best. Definitely not for kids or those who are easily offended, but very very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amen, Amen, Amen, Amen..., May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts (DVD)
Leary and friends, Lenny Clarke, Whitney Cummings, and Adam Ferrara, are all hilarious here! Leary especially is just awesome, classic Leary! Leary has NOT faded from his comic heyday, like some reviewers say, he is at his best here, especially in his rants against the Catholic church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Denis Leary & Friends Presents: Douchbags & Donuts
$16.99 $5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.