Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Temporary Medication for Treatment of Tooth Pain
This product is a Zinc-Oxide/Eugenol putty that can be placed in a missing filling or a cavity. Zinc oxide forms the putty and the eugenol is the ingredient that reduces inflammation in the nerve of the tooth. It is the same formula used by dentists to bring temporary relief of tooth pain. Instructions are included in the kit for use. Briefly, the tooth area to be...
Published on February 27, 2010 by kone

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work
Followed the directions to the letter. My cap fell off 3 hours later while drinking a glass of water. Ordered Recapit, it is excellent, tooth still on after two weeks
Published 8 months ago by Abnormel


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Temporary Medication for Treatment of Tooth Pain, February 27, 2010
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
This product is a Zinc-Oxide/Eugenol putty that can be placed in a missing filling or a cavity. Zinc oxide forms the putty and the eugenol is the ingredient that reduces inflammation in the nerve of the tooth. It is the same formula used by dentists to bring temporary relief of tooth pain. Instructions are included in the kit for use. Briefly, the tooth area to be treated is dried with cotton, then the putty is placed and gently tamped into place with a wet cotton pellet. The temporary will then set up to a harder consistency within 20 minutes. The product does not "bond" to the tooth, so it may fall out if there are no undercuts to hold it in.

Please note that this product is a temporary, which implies further assessment and treatment by a dental professional. Good for temporary fixes only. A product like this is especially handy when going on a (remote) vacation where professional dental services are difficult to obtain.

The product is reasonably priced.

konedog
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Save Hundreds!, July 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
This works! Do not buy anymore over the counter tooth pain medications. This product is amazing. Will stop the pain and will afford you with at least 3 months more time so you can schedule a dental appointment to get your tooth looked at. Absolutely the best product in existence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its was great idea, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
i was able to fix a tooth ache and can even eat candy now, before i make it to the dentist office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not going ANYWHERE!, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
I used it to fill a cavity. The product came the first day of the promised delivery window. The amount contained in the package is more than enough to fill one cavity. The instructions suggest mixing the whole amount of the powder, but using half of the recommended amount could allow you to save it for another tooth or refill of the same tooth. It's cheap enough to just order another application, but I'm kind of a cheapskate. However, after a week of the application, it seems the filling really isn't going anywhere anytime soon!

For a filling, the putty should be mixed quite dry, dry enough to roll it up in a ball that does not stick to your fingers, apply to a dry tooth, and shape it a bit. That means DON"T GO OVERBOARD WITH THE CEMENTING GLUE! Add about 4-5 drops, mix, and if still too dry, at more drops in increments of 2 & mix until it begins to ball up. The stuff is bitter!! And it will continue to be bitter at least until fully dry, which takes about an hour. The color dries to a bright white, and if you don't have really pearly whites, you will see a difference in color that you may not be happy with. I used it for a molar so it wasn't a big deal for me.

Overall, I don't think I will need the product again, but I would recommend it to others. Never tried the Dentemp products that are sold in stores, so I can't compare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied Customer, November 29, 2012
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
Exact product, works great!!! Not premixed stuff that doesn't last a day. Would not use anything else and would recommend to anyone I meet, already have to family and friends. Thank You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved the day, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
Lost crown on a weekend and had a function to speak at. This product literally helped me get through the function and weekend until I could see my dentist on Monday. Even the dentist was impressed with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff - Great for a Bug Out Kit, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
Used this once before. It is great for an emergency filling. Good for a bug out kit. There may not be a dentist available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quick fix, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
This was great and a good quick fix for an embarrassing situation. It arrived just in time and would order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dentemp Tempory filling, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
I really like this product. It's great to keep in the medicine cabinet for emergencies. I have used it on several occasions when a crown came off to put it back on until I could get to the dentist. I had no problem with it staying in place for a couple of weeks until I could get an appointment with my dentist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the pain away, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App (Health and Beauty)
Can't get to the dentist right away? No worries, this product will keep you from crying all day and night until you can get there. Just apply as instructed and you'll be good to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dentemp Temporary Cavity Filling Mix - 1 App
$4.85 $2.87
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.