Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!
Having old acne scars on my checks using this product for about 2 months, it has really smoothed the skin and the scars are barely visible. I really did not think it would work but thought it was worth a try as I love all the other products I've used from Dermae - amazed is what I am!
Published on August 6, 2011 by Maryse Snyder

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Been using it every day for weeks. No change at all.
Published 15 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, August 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Having old acne scars on my checks using this product for about 2 months, it has really smoothed the skin and the scars are barely visible. I really did not think it would work but thought it was worth a try as I love all the other products I've used from Dermae - amazed is what I am!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this stuff!, December 1, 2008
By 
The consistency is soooo nice! I love applying it. It blends so well. And I definitely notice my acne scars becoming lighter. It is also a great moisturizer for my oily skin. I will surely buy another jar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice scar gel!, July 20, 2014
By 
Dawnie (Cleveland, OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like this scar gel. I have to put it on a new scar on my head. The scar is rather big and is a T-shape from my hairline along my temples and down the middle of the top of my head, right where a middle part would be. I had skin cancer removed and the surgery was extensive. The incision was very ugly. I tried other scar creams first (Kelo-cote and Mederma), but I did not like how they would be flaky later in the day. With it being in such a visible area, I would have all this flaky stuff in my hair for everyone to see. This one does not do that. It sort of forms a thin moisture barrier but it does not flake off. I think it is working to make the scar look better, but I guess I would not know what it would look like without it. This also goes on and dries well too. I definitely recommend trying this if you don't like other scar creams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Visible Scar Reduction, July 18, 2014
Had a small scar on my thigh from a burn, about a 1/2 inch in size. Thought it might go away on it's own but after a month or two it looked like it was going to be permanent so I decided I'd try something. Bought this product & PediFix Dexterity Visco-gel Silicone Scar Management Sheets. Used the two off and on now for a little more than a month and was surprised to really see a reduction in the scar, at least 50% lighter and a bit smaller. Not a miracle cure but I'd say it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Product!, July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVE this product! I had been using vitamin e oil on a recent surgical scar, but it was staining my clothes. I switched to this product because it's all natural and vegan. It's made such a difference - my scar is very soft and is fading quickly. (And I'm only 10 weeks post-op.) It also smells nice, is non-greasy, and doesn't stain clothing at all. I'll definitely be buying more of this product and likely more products by derma e in general!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally something is helping my son!!!, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my 33 year old son.
He's been wearing only long sleeved shirts for a while (It is now July) due to severe scarring on both arms due to Cellulitis.
We bought various other salves but nothing seemed to help.
After he tried only 1 treatment of this product on his arms he was elated. I know it sounds like I'm doing a commercial for these folks, but....
I might sound like a horrible dad but I just couldn't look at his arms. He came over after the 1st treatment and (already) he and the rest of us were shocked at the improvement.
I didn't tell him that I bought 2 bottles yet, I'll be buying more as he needs them.
Great product! Expensive but well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Been using it every day for weeks. No change at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best purchase I ever made anywhere, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best products Iv ever used. I had been removing a few spots on my body and this gel healed me up so fast after I had removed the spots without any scars what so ever. Usually when I damage my self some way it will take somewhere between 1-3 weeks for a scar to form and start to fade. This product takes maybee 3-6 days and the scar is faded just as it would have taken the 3 weeks without it and the best part is there is no scar this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Work in process, May 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You have to be supper patient with it. My scar are still there, but it will take more time to remove them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this product, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is not sticky or greasy comforting to rub on fresh scar almost cooling I think it helps with healing because you have to rub the scar so you don't get adhesions and this makes that a pleasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.