Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, good for kids or adults, August 2, 2010
By 
LEinSeattle (SEATTLE, WASHINGTON) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection) (Paperback)
I purchased this book at a local bookstore and I intend to color the designs to match the color schemes in several rooms of my house. Then I'll frame them and hang them on the walls. This is a wonderful book. It has small color images of Wright's original designs on the inside front and back covers so that you can copy the original colors if you want. Each page is high quality paper with the title of the work in small print at the bottom. The designs are outlined in thick black lines, one to a page (the back of each page is blank).

This would be a good coloring book for older children (10 and up, maybe?). The designs are pretty intricate and some of the sections are probably too small for younger children to color in well. Definitely not for use with crayons (they would be too thick) but works well with colored pencils. Watercolors might also be a good option, or markers if you must. This might be useful for stained glass designs, but that is not the intended purpose so it would take some extra work to adapt them.

The book itself is 8.5 x 11 inches, but the designs are about 7.5 x 9 inches - they're all slightly different sizes because they have different aspect ratios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandchildren LOVED it!, July 25, 2011
By 
N. North (West Virginia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection) (Paperback)
Bought this for grandchildren's visit and they all three loved it. Their mother was found coloring in it also. She decided she would mount and frame some of them for the children's rooms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coloring, May 27, 2013
By 
KatetheGrape (The Land of Enchantment) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection) (Paperback)
A beautiful adult coloring book with historic designs. Made of quality paper created professionally with attention to
detail. Allows on to express creativity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring and fun to color, November 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection) (Paperback)
I've started a small collection of coloring books not only for coloring (I actually scan them, print them out on watercolor paper, and use my watercolors) but also as an inspirational reference for drawing patterns. This is a GREAT addition- there are 22 pages, each with a different adaptation of a Frank Lloyd Wright artwork on a single size. Every single design is a winner - usually with coloring books, if half the designs appeal to you, it's a good book. In this book, all the designs are great. They are complex enough to be time consuming, but not complicated or fussy. The paper quality is good, as well- sort of a bristol vellum/cardstock. I don't think it would do well with watercolors (especially very wet techniques) but colored pencils and markers do beautifully.

This is a great book- highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection) (Paperback)
I love everything that's Frank Lloyd Wright he was so far ahead of his time. I'm enjoying coloring his beautiful designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for 10-year old Grandson, March 2, 2013
By 
Mama Lisa (North Central Arizona) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection) (Paperback)
What's not to like about Frank Lloyd Wright? This kid likes modern architechure and design--like his dad--so the gift fit his interests. Our other 10-year old grandson, not so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book, January 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection) (Paperback)
Many designs which the teacher could incorporate within the classroom during our mniterm on architecture. The order arrived in a timely manner. The order was as ecpected for the teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, July 3, 2014
This review is from: Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection) (Paperback)
Perfect for any Frank Lloyd Wright fan. Young or old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Designs by Frank Lloyd Wright Coloring Book (Frank Lloyd Wright Collection)
$7.95 $7.16
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.