Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never have a messy desk again!
I have used the desk fairy concept years ago when I taught grade 2. It is not a new idea but something many teachers have done in their classroom with great success. I am so happy to see it made into a book. It's just a perfect way to introduce the Fairy to your students. After explaining what you expect of a clean desk to your students tell them about The Desk Fairy...
Published on September 12, 2011 by Colleen D. Gallagher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Desk Fairy
The book is great, but I ordered two copies and one was printed exactly backwards. Poor Quality control. I would like to have had one replaced.
Published 22 months ago by Lori King


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never have a messy desk again!, September 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Desk Fairy (Paperback)
I have used the desk fairy concept years ago when I taught grade 2. It is not a new idea but something many teachers have done in their classroom with great success. I am so happy to see it made into a book. It's just a perfect way to introduce the Fairy to your students. After explaining what you expect of a clean desk to your students tell them about The Desk Fairy and read them the new Children's book The Desk Fairy by Connie Schnoes. This book encourages your students to keep a tidy desk by introducing them to the Desk Fairy. I bet you can guess what her vey favorite thing in the whole wide world is???? Yep, CLEAN DESKS... She even leaves a surprise behind when she finds a clean desk. The book goes on to show the students what a clean desk might look like. The illustrations and the fun wording of the text make it easy for students to understand what a clean desk should look like. The book encourages the children to clean up their desk every night because you never know what night the desk fairy may choose to visit your classroom. The Desk Fairy book is such a fun way to introduce the concept of a clean desk to your classroom. Be sure to google desk fairy printable for matching award tags you can print for free to stick in students desks. The kids love the Desk Fairy and the book is a great way to introduce a teachers favorite trick!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Resource!, January 20, 2012
This review is from: The Desk Fairy (Paperback)
This well written and researched book is charming and at the same time, very practical. Everyone to whom I've shown it has been captivated. The art and the message are engaging for both children and adults. Classroom teachers are going to love this resource!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Book, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Desk Fairy (Paperback)
This is a great one-of-a-kind book. Perfect for encouraging kids to keep up with their stuff and keep their desks neat. After reading, the desk fairy can come and leave behind glitter, treats, or any other treat. So cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Desk Fairy, September 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Desk Fairy (Paperback)
The book is great, but I ordered two copies and one was printed exactly backwards. Poor Quality control. I would like to have had one replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Desk Fairy, November 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Desk Fairy (Paperback)
This book was great for encouraging my class to keep their desk clean. They look every day to see if she came last night while they were gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Check out the Desk Fairy book and website, October 7, 2011
This review is from: The Desk Fairy (Paperback)
The Desk Fairy book is an excellent and easy way to implment an effective classwide organization intervention for elementary students of all ages. The book is engaging with delightful illustrations. The text clearly outlines what makes a desk organized. I am sure students will enjoy not only the story but the visits from the Desk Fairy as well. The author has also created a website: [...]. Check it out for more information and details for using this excellent resource for improving student organization.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Desk Fairy
The Desk Fairy by Connie Schnoes Ph.D. (Paperback - August 24, 2011)
$9.95 $7.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.