Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jimmy
This is Jim Norton at his best, my uncle paul said he has has known this guy since the high school picture and has been telling me to listen to this guy for years. You will enjoy.
Published on March 8, 2011 by jpal

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy Monster Rain Instead
Despicable has a few new bits, but most of it is recycled from his 2007 HBO Special "Monster Rain". I'm a huge Norton fan, but would suggest you buy Jim Norton: Monster Rain instead. You'll get the same jokes, but accompanied by video.
Published on March 8, 2011 by Scott E.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jimmy, March 8, 2011
This review is from: Despicable (Audio CD)
This is Jim Norton at his best, my uncle paul said he has has known this guy since the high school picture and has been telling me to listen to this guy for years. You will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hey Daddy! t4m (26)- New York, March 8, 2011
This review is from: Despicable (Audio CD)
You'll never laugh harder at the vitriolic ramblings of a man who's barebacked a tranny in a hallway, I can guarantee it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy Monster Rain Instead, March 8, 2011
This review is from: Despicable [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
Despicable has a few new bits, but most of it is recycled from his 2007 HBO Special "Monster Rain". I'm a huge Norton fan, but would suggest you buy Jim Norton: Monster Rain instead. You'll get the same jokes, but accompanied by video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "An A+, LOL Funny" - T. Scheckler, P Hhargis, and C. Chipperson of the NYC Press, March 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable (Audio CD)
I bought this for my girlfriend, Frederika Bimmell and she loved it.

She even listened to it from beginning to end when she had the flu and subsequent butterscotch "issues"

I dont just like it...I LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's filthy, April 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable (Audio CD)
Great stuff James. I do have a complaint... it was over too quickly. I want more James Nordin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark, disgusting, but above all: Funny, March 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
I was a fan of Lucky Louie, but didn't really follow Norton after that. On a suggestion from Amazon, I picked up his album to see what he's been up to. I have to say, I laughed way, way more than I expected and I look forward to his next album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Norton's "Despicable", April 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable (Audio CD)
This CD is typical of Jim Norton's comedy. It is not for everyone and certainly not for children, but for those who enjoy his brand of humor it is absolutely hilarious!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOL, March 8, 2011
This review is from: Despicable (Audio CD)
This album is great. I really like tracks 5. The Bridge, LOL 9. Nice Baby and 20. Meeting Laura Bush. If you liked Monster Rain you will like this album, about half of the material is from Monster Rain but with new tags and the other half is new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Come on Norton!, March 16, 2011
By 
J-Dubs (Washington DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable (Audio CD)
Im giving this CD 4 stars because Norton is a good egg, and ill defend lil Yimmy to the death, HOWEVER... like some of the other reviewers here have said about 75% of the material on this cd is available on Monster Rain. Come on Norton your last stand up special/cd of your own was in 2007 (im not including Down and Dirty). Your hardcore fans want to hear new material dude. Norton is a funny funny guy but i have to admit i was let down when i could finish his punchlines almost word for word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, But Recycled, March 14, 2011
By 
Robert Hamilton (Philadelphia, PA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Despicable (Audio CD)
This is funny stuff, for sure, but more than half of it is recycled from the 4-year old Monster Rain HBO special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Despicable
Despicable by Jim Norton (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.