Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW.. SO helpful, October 29, 2009
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
I'm a cookbook writer but I don't write too many dessert recipes. Normally because they take A BUNCH of time. This book proves me so wrong. I am now able to write my own .. It's excited and fun.. and easy and this book is a must if you need to make some quick deserts..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The tips and insights are wonderful for busy cooks, February 8, 2009
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
One hundred from-scratch desserts which can be put together in a half hour or less come from a busy mother and former pastry chef and offers a wide range of dishes, from cookies and puddings to ice cream. Shortcuts to extra-swift production range from using frozen pizza dough to make pie crusts to 'baking' cookies in a waffle iron. The tips and insights are wonderful for busy cooks who still wish to cook from scratch and make for an outstanding guide libraries will find a popular pick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Little Dessert Book!, November 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
This book came right on time, as they usually do. If you like quick little desserts that are easy to put together... this is the book for you. I found that just about anything you want to make in this book will require ingredients that you will probably have hanging around in your pantry any way. Great for entertaining! Good book at a good price. I would say that this is not just for entertaining. If you are a working mom and like the idea of putting dessert on the family dinner table, these are so easy to do, that even the kids can help out and you will all have dessert in a flash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dessert Recipe Book!, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
My daughter loves to bake desserts so I bought her this recipe book and after she paged through it, I could tell she was going to enjoy trying many of the recipes. I have had such good success with finding gifts for my family at Amazon.com and they are always so prompt with their delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
great recipe and easy to read and make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
I'm teaching a "Lets Make Snacks!" class to a group of 5-17 year old home schoolers and this book gave me enough ideas for the entire semester! Delicious, quick and easy enough for all hands to help out- I LOVE this cookbook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, February 21, 2014
By 
Steve Noe (Pleasant Hill, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
Got this for my daughter and she really likes it. If you look around there are some reviews and sample you can check out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
My Dad is a cookie-aholic so I figured this would be a great gift for him. He loved it and started checking for supplies to whip something up. Great ideas for those in a pinch of time or just have a craving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!!!, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
This 100 Sweet Treats cook book works great for special occasions and big holidays like Thanksgiving or Christmas...New Year is coming up so this is perfect timing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute little dessert book, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less (Paperback)
I bought this as a prize for a bridal shower. We wanted everything to be pink. This is a cute little book. I paged through it and it has several color pages and nice dessert recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less
Dessert Express: 100 Sweet Treats You Can Make in 30 Minutes or Less by Lauren Chattman (Paperback - September 2, 2008)
$17.95 $14.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.