Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
Joan has done a great job with this book. First of all, the format of the book is excellent. She has a working TOC and she list the calories per serving next to each recipe in the TOC. This is the first book that I have seen like this. It is really a time saver for someone like me who likes to skip around a little bit while reading.

The best part of the book is of course the great recipes. I have already made 2 of them, Pears a L'Orange and Poppy Seed Lemon Cookies and they were both great! Next up, the Gooey S'mores.

Excellent job Joan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks interesting while being low calorie, April 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
I don't understand; others said the table of contents is working, but it's not linked back to the Kindle option. These recipes appear very good, but be aware that many use boxed cake mixes, refrigerator rolls, pudding mix, whipped topping and other "prepared" ingredients. So if you're adverse to those, you'll have to inspect the recipes closely. The author shows the number of calories per serving, which is a great help.

My personal preference is to have the recipes organized by ingredient, alphabetical order or in this case - calories, but that's just my preference... overall a good book that is nicely formatted. Before you dive in, look for the fat in these recipes - just because they're low calorie, doesn't mean they are fat-free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars looking for a tasty treat, March 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
This book has a number of tasty treats that are easy to make and to eat.
Something for everyone's dessert tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh soo good, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
Who wouldn't love deserts that a low in calories and easy to whip up on a spur of the moment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book I would really highly recommend it to anyone. Try it you will like it very much so much., February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
Good Book I would really highly recommend it to anyone. Try it you will like it very much so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
Take it everywhere I go. I has tones of ideas. easy to read. A must have for every dessert lover that is trying a healthy lifestyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious Desserts, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
There are a lot of quick makes. Very nice format, could do without the ads throughout but they weren't intrusive. Loved all the recipes I've tried so far. And the best part is a lot of these items are in a normal house anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Desserts and more desserts!, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
What a great book for people who are wanting tasty treats without feeling guilty after! There are many options from cakes and everything in-between. I will be making some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 51 Delicious Desserts for my Kindle, May 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
I am always looking for new desserts to make when I go to functions and family/friends gatherings. I love this for my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty to choose from here!, April 16, 2012
By 
JP (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Desserts Under 250 Calories! 51 Delicious Desserts That Won't Hurt Your Diet (Kindle Edition)
My family can be picky when it comes to desserts, so the reason I read this book is because of it's variety. With 51 desserts you'll have to find something that will satisfy everyone in the family. She had me at recipe 1, the Carrot Cake Squares, one of my favorite. Yumm... It's hard to find desserts that are both delicious and low in calories, but Joan does a great job at that. Beware that low calorie does not me no sugar or no fat, there is still plenty of that. Most of the desserts do require sugar, which is hardly the best thing for you. I use a good natural substitute, stevia. It has a slightly different sweetness to it than sugar, in some ways more sweet, but still delicious, and you can use a very small amount of it to any dish.

Overall the book was clear, the instructions easy to follow, and the desserts delicious! And with 51 recipes you're sure to find many that you will enjoy making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.