Destiny's Warriors The Beginning and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy New
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
Destiny's Warriors The Be... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Destiny's Warriors The Beginning Paperback – January 24, 2011

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
"Please retry"
$16.99 $21.83

Best Books of the Year
See the Best Books of 2014
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for 2014's Best Books of the Year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle Edition for FREE. Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Series: Destiny's Warriors
  • Paperback: 678 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (January 24, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1453694528
  • ISBN-13: 978-1453694527
  • Product Dimensions: 6.1 x 1.5 x 9.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.6 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #12,246,412 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

From the Author

Embark upon the the MacVerrick Family Chronicles:
A tale based on Ancient Irish times. The story begins before they establish the MacVerrick name. In ancient times, last names were not commonly used but through the series, you will see how the clan came to call themselves, MacVerrick.

Ten novels in all, the epic adventure spans the generations that followed the Great Samhain, Moon God of the Dark Underworld. On a quest that takes many generations Destiny's task is to try and cause the cleansing of evil and return the world back to mystical creatures of good heart. However, mortal man and evil beings from other realms make the journey one of danger, adventure, fierce battles and human sacrifice bringing into the clan the legendary hero, the Great Finn MacCumhal as prophesied.

War is a constant threat as the descendants of the Great Samhain follow their hearts blindly staying to the task by Destiny's order, not knowing what to expect and thinking they simply are fighting for freedom and justice. Battles at times require magic and superior skills of war as the MacVerricks fight against all odds.

They endure devastating disasters: great fires, flooding and sinkholes conjured by the blackest of magic. New enemies are always on the horizon, such as; the Lord of Evil, Ragnarok who rules in the Land of Shadows, the dreaded Baalites of Altair which are flesh-eating vampires and sorcerers who practice evil magic, to name a few. 

In their never-ending quest for knowledge and to know the world the MacVerricks travel to Persia, Tibet, China, India, Africa and throughout Europe.

Immortal, the clan grows in great numbers taking notice that resources are limited and thereby, in an attempt to overthrow tyranny, they conquer other realms and replenish their wealth and strength to survive. The elders hold power as the newest generations begin to take life for granted, losing all sense of decency and protocol. Mystical creatures breed with man creating half-lings that inherit man's evil instincts and tendency to violence.

Good does not always win . . . will evil have his glory or will Destiny and Fate repair the world of the evil that consumes it? The MacVerrick Family Chronicles will take you on an adventure to find out what lies ahead as you look around your world and relate to their struggles. This is a fantasy series, rich with romance, horror, science fiction, mythology, folklore and mystery for your reading pleasure. Come meet the great warriors known as the MacVerricks.

On a last note, each book though a continuing saga stands on its own, you can enjoy book two without having read book one. However, once you get to know the characters you will want to read all the books to know what becomes of them. The Destiny's Warriors series is intended for a mature audience due to graphic violence and adult subject matter.
R.M Putnam

About the Author

R.M. Putnam is a student of Mythology, enraptured by Pre-Christian Irish folklore. A day-dreamer who is guided by the question "What If?" led her to create the tale of Destiny's Warriors, the first in a series of 10 novels. Adventure, romance and magic in a world of mystical creatures. A time of warriors, ancient gods and the practice of human sacrifice are the threads that weave her story.

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Lez Lewis on January 6, 2011
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book is one I would suggest to all those lovers of fantasy who would stay up late reading. This is most obviously the begining of an epic fantasy that will drga readers through many volumes. Kudos to the author.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again