Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Destricted
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Lori Mckenna Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 22, 2011
This is the 8 scene dvd. Manual masturbation with heavy equipment, toys, 70's porn, watersports, scat & more. Pretty much anything from the brightest sections of the porn filled internet to the darker, harder to find fetishes. As posted before, this is a collection of what 8 different people say is erotic or what they like porn-wise.
Some is grainy & hard to see. Others are recent, clean & light filled detail.
Parts of this made me skip ahead while others were enjoyable to watch. If you are a fan of erotica & wish to partake in the buffet, then this is a wonderful dvd. If you only want fries with that, then you will be disappointed.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2010
Wow! No words can accurately describe this film. Destricted is a collection of short films by a bunch of well known artists (including two of my favorites, Larry Clark and Matthew Barney!) It aims to explore the relationship between art and porn, and spark debate about whether sex and pornography should be considered art. Parts of it are actually shocking and all of it is pretty explicit, but definitely makes you look at porn in a different light. Worth watching...unlike any film I've ever seen.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 18, 2011
By far one of the oddest collection of short films I have ever seen, "Destricted" is more of a curiosity than a form of entertainment. As I viewed these experimental films (most of which lack any sort of dialogue or coherent narrative), I began to sense that I had not taken nearly enough film studies courses to appreciate what I was watching. The films range from the simply weird (a montage of a woman--I think--lapping up various viscous substances from a glass table, shot entirely from underneath the table) to the bizarrely erotic (a naked man, with a turnip protruding from his rectum, masturbating against the rotating driveshaft of a tractor). This collection of films contains a great deal of nudity and explicit sex, yet the most interesting film in the bunch is Larry Clark's documentary, which features interviews with a number of mostly ordinary looking young men and haggard-looking porn actresses discussing their sexual experiences. Purportedly a series of auditions for a porn flick, Clark's film culminates with one lucky young man consummating his experience with one of the actresses. This film is interesting in the broadest sense of the word, but certainly not for the modest, the faint of heart, or the easily shocked. Worth seeing, but probably just once.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2011
The DVD "Destricted" presents 8 short films made by 8 different international directors all purportedly focused on issues of sex, pornography, and art. Because of the 'artful' nature of these vignettes their content, which in many cases includes hard-core imagery, tends to be thought provoking rather than arousing. One would assume that this was 'the point' of the exercise, and, as such, I think that the collection of erotica succeeds quite nicely. The variety of approaches taken by the various film-makers is decidedly interesting. Several of the pieces utilize rather standard porn footage that is 'manipulated' in some fashion to cause the viewer to analyze the content in a non-standard way. There is a brief animated film that uses rotoscoped sex scenes that have been hand painted to create a lush impressionistic feel. A surreal Euro film sequence depicts a couple making love where the man's member is a giant crystal that is shattered, then reconstructed in a most unusual fashion, featuring faux scatological imagery that demonstrates the power of film to create disturbing illusions. Dissembodied lips press suggestively against a glass plate full of various colorful viscous liguids creating pictures that are at once erotic and disturbing. The longest segment is a bit of a documentary that focuses on the 'casting' for a short porn film - interviewing potential male and female performers and giving insights into the real people behind the porno product. All in all VERY thought provoking, and potentially a good 'couples film' as it presents erotic and stimulating sexual imagery in an intelligent context.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2010
I'm confused that all of these reviews for the non-USA version of DESTRICTED are listed under this product, as the US release is a different lineup of films AND is a US DVD that is compatible with all US DVD players. The US version has a new line up EIGHT (not 7) films and brings exciting new views to the collection. I saw a screening at the SVA sceener in NY, which was of selected clips, but am super excited to see all 8 on DVD. It's a shame the other reviews are not even for this DVD, which won't even be released for another 2 weeks!
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2010
I saw Destricted at Sundance when it premiered, it was shocking and so fantastic in equal measure. My favourite was Larry Clark's film, which was a funny, sad and an insight into american youth and their idea of sex today.

There is not alot out there like destricted, people will love or hate it but I feel that true independent is all about ideas like this.
There are a few films to choose from on a DVD menu, so you can choose what you watch and in what order, now thats what I call being in control of your viewing pleasure!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
This is not for the sensitive, weak of spirt, or easily offended; the sex is real, in your face, and you can sweat, warts, hair, and body fluids. I really liked it, it adds a new dimension to porn.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2012
I wanted to see for my self what all the mixed reviews were about on Destricted. I really like Gaspar Noe as a director so that was my main reason for purchasing this dvd. I thought it was a bit over the top on some of the videos and uncomfortable to view. I do like shocking stuff but some of it was just tastless. Larry Clarks' was my favorite and Gaspar Noes' had the best film work.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
It wasn't what I was expecting. There are a series of short stories, more like illustrations without words. There are practices that delve deeper and darker than I would like to go. Recommended only for hardcore fetishers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2011
This film is awesome because it explores sexual topics that many others are too embarrassed (?), or too shy (?), to explore. It is a very tantalizing collection of stories and something you have to see for yourself!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.