Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Math Book
This book is excellent for kindergarten and first grade teachers. It's become my math bible. I use it in the beginning of the year more than the school district adopted math textbook. If you ever have an opportunity to take a workshop from Kathy Richardson, go for it. You'll get more from the book after attending one of her workshops.
Published on August 10, 2003

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get the latest stuff of Richardson
Richardson has some better books like "developing number sense " that rehashes this same material plus some more so it might be better to purchase it. However this is a classic.
Published on November 9, 2012 by Jr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Math Book, August 10, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
This book is excellent for kindergarten and first grade teachers. It's become my math bible. I use it in the beginning of the year more than the school district adopted math textbook. If you ever have an opportunity to take a workshop from Kathy Richardson, go for it. You'll get more from the book after attending one of her workshops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent, if not essential resource, August 6, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
This is an excellent, if not essential teacher resource for teaching math concepts to young children. As a first grade teacher whose school system is on its third mandated math curriculum in 10 years, Richardson is my life line. Her text informs clearly and concisely the process of concept development in young children. Ways to effectively observe and assess students are excellent and included in each chapter. Activities and lessons are easy to implement, often open ended, engaging, and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get the latest stuff of Richardson, November 9, 2012
By 
Jr (Abu Dhabi) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
Richardson has some better books like "developing number sense " that rehashes this same material plus some more so it might be better to purchase it. However this is a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Resource, September 12, 2006
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
I have taught pre-first, first, second and fifth. This book has been a super resource over the past 16 years. It is most helpfull at the primary level, but I did use it in 5th grade on occasion. I am now back in second grade. My room had some water damage over the summer and this book is one of the resources I lost. I can't wait to replace it. It helps you introduce all the basic skills at any level. I also find it very user friendly. It has a table of contents by grade level and by skill. It is a staple in my school bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, July 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
This book has helped to make my small math group instructional time more hands-on and structured. Kathy offers great lessons to develop true (not mechanical), number sense in children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Developing Number Concepts, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
This is a great resource in teaching first graders about math using Unfix cubes. There are blackline masters to print off, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Resource, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
Bought this for my youngest for learning number concepts. We homeschool and follow a specific curriculum - and it seems that these days they just don't schedule in enough practice for basic math concepts anymore - they are always rushing to the next topic. I use this to supplement our curriculum and it is excellent. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super, November 25, 2008
By 
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
The book came so quickly! I was impressed. The book was in excellent condition. However it was missing the table of contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 31, 2014
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
Super book!!! Many ideas to use with the Common Core!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Worst Thing Ever, December 16, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes (Paperback)
Completely worthless!! This book did nothing but confuse and disturb me. Its circuitous proofs groan under the weight of their own self-indulgence. Wonderful for kindling but useful for little else. Save yourself the agony of reading this terrible terrible piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes
Developing Number Concepts Using Unifix Cubes by Kathy Richardson (Paperback - Feb. 1984)
Used & New from: $0.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.