Start reading Devil You Don't (Rosemont Brothers Book 1) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Devil You Don't (Rosemont Brothers Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Shaunta Grimes
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $0.99
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 600,000 titles. Learn More


Book Description

A stowaway with her very own stalker can really screw up a road trip.

A romantic thriller that will appeal to fans of Elizabeth Lowell and Lisa Gardner novels, DEVIL YOU DON'T is a fast-paced ride through the Nevada mountains--with a psychopath in hot pursuit.

Sadie MacDonald is a survivor with serious commitment issues. The quiet life she has built for herself is shattered when she's attacked in her own home, forcing her to run for her life. She winds up hiding in the back of an RV parked at a gas station down the street.

Mark Rosemont is on the verge of getting exactly what he has always wanted when he finds a stowaway in the back of his RV. He can't get rid of her, no matter how hard he tries, and he inherits the psychopath who is obsessed with her as well.

With two police forces only making things worse, Mark and Sadie are forced to take drastic steps to save themselves and keep Mark's young daughter safe. They have no choice but to trust each other as their stalker becomes more and more unhinged, until they finally find themselves in a fake marriage that feels all too real.

As Mark and Sadie fight together to survive, and save the people they care about, they uncover the roots of deep betrayal and the true meaning of loyalty. DEVIL YOU DON'T is equal parts steamy and scary, and will leave you questioning who you can really trust.


Product Details

  • File Size: 568 KB
  • Print Length: 264 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: KSA Press (June 6, 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0054RFUV8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #682,158 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
(4)
3.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read for a great price June 10, 2011
By Kriddle
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Like so many other Kindle owners, I am frequently tempted by the $0.99 books - only to wish later that I had kept the dollar in my bank account. However, Devil You Don't was a happy surprise. The story moved quickly and the author possesses the ability to weave backstory into the novel without resorting to long winded explanations. The characters were well developed - I found myself cheering for the "romantic leads" and waiting anxiously to see if and when their relationship would develop out of their shared experience. I was impressed by her ability to write convincing dialogue. The plot was far fetched in some aspects - but hey, that's what romantic suspense novels are all about! I found that I was able to suspend my disbelief and just enjoy the read. I would enjoy another novel by this author; I hope she continues to publish her work on Amazon.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book April 7, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It has a lot of typo and you can't make out all of the words but the story is easy to follow. The author got confused on part of the story, but it's a nice romantic book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book November 24, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
interesting read...more than i expected for 99 cents. that's it..blah, blah. why do we have to add so many words?
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Plot April 5, 2013
By Bek13
Format:Kindle Edition
The writing is well done and thought out. The Author has talent. There should be a note that it includes lesbian issues in the story. Some people may not care to read that. Also, I am all for a plus size girl in books. When it comes to sex scenes in books at some point you get a mental picture of the characters and what they are doing. It did bother me that when that scene arose all you imagine is and obese girl. The book puts Sadie at 5'4 and 180lbs. That is not plus size, that is way overweigt. In a Romance novel that is not sexy to haveva scene with an obese person. So beware!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Shaunta Grimes has worked as a substitute teacher, a newspaper reporter, a drug court counselor, and a vintage clothing seller. No matter which direction she strays, however, she always comes back to storytelling. She lives in Reno with her family, where she writes, teaches, and perpetually studies at the University of Nevada.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category